You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Aren't Alone, Things Can Get Better & I'm Still Here For You if Needed.

in #suicide7 years ago

@kyle I love your courage in sharing your story here alongside of @lauralemons. I just read a couple of her posts for the first time and am grateful to be here myself after several of my own suicide attempts. The purpose I see for us is to make Steem a divine gift to the world that helps with healing, forgiving, and reconnecting. What you shared here is exactly why I think Steem is amazing. Thank you for the inspiration! tip!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment Jerry! I realize you're an extremely busy man so seeing your comment here means a lot to me. Your mention in the latest post of yours was sweet and the $10 SBD tip was a kind gesture. A part of me hopes that maybe someone out there sees this post and reaches out to someone rather than game over'ing themselves..

We're still here, not sure if by some divine intervention, luck, fate or higher purpose... Either way each day is a blessing of sorts. Even when going though your own hells there is always some way to feel ok again. I'm not a great writer, artist or rolemodel... But I'm willing to share my experience in hopes someone doesn't have to go through the lows that I did.

Cheers Jerry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65