You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest In Peace, @lauralemons. You Were Dear to Me, and Everyone Who Knew You.

in #suicide7 years ago

So sorry I did not get to meet her. I survived my own bout of suicidal behavior, my situation was a drug reaction, I had the "black box" reaction to SSRIs. Went in sad, came out suicidal... I survived, but it makes me very sensitive to people who don't make it. My brother lost the battle last spring., on his SSRIs. The question no one even seems to ask is "Why is our society so bad at helping suicidal people?" I know there is a big element of they have to want help and be willing to accept help, but even those who fulfill those requirements just get handed an Rx, with a black box warning...

Sort:  

Try and always speak positive about mental health and just try and educate people as you can, I am sorry for the loss of your brother and wish you such better times and growth in dealing .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72