You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sucking Down A Blood-Red Glass Of...Wine? ~ A 28-Minute, Weekend Freewrite - In 3 Parts - 5/26/2018 ~ Original HorrorHumor Story and Original Photography ~

I really felt compelled to leave a comment.

I enjoyed this pretty thoroughly. Not often I find writing on Steemit that I enjoy. The writing flowed really well, the analogies were great, and the language was refreshingly rich.

Made me feel like I should add some more color in the descriptions in my fiction, as well.

This wasn't really my genre, honestly, but I read through it anyway, and had a good time.

Good job! You earned a follower.

Sort:  

Thanks, always glad to get a comment. Except the ultra-obvious, "nice post", as made famous by @meesterboom's hammer-tossing, stick figure super-heroes.
Glad you enjoyed the freewrite. It is not my usual fare either. And I don't seem to be able to stay in horror character for long, or whatever this might be called, even DURING the write. Much prefer humor most of the time. Lord knows the world needs all it can get.
Thanks for following. I shall head over and check out your writings after my bike ride. Have a nice night.

Don't forget to read this one as well. It's very good indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40