You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sucking Down A Blood-Red Glass Of...Wine? ~ A 28-Minute, Weekend Freewrite - In 3 Parts - 5/26/2018 ~ Original HorrorHumor Story and Original Photography ~

Fun facts

  1. Did you know that some women puts leeches in theirs vagina, for rejuvenation?
  2. Did you know that until 20 years ago, in Italy people were drinking hot blood from cows until the EU regulation made it illegal?
  3. Finto means fake in Italian. I think you intend to write "finito", which means the end?
Sort:  

I like fun facts. I did NOT know women did that with leeches. Seems it might work, at least as far as I understand the basics of female anatomy. I do know they don't hurt all that much, when attached. And if they DO attach, you are just supposed to let them finish up and fall off.

And I certainly did not know Italians used to drink cows blood warmed up. Did they take it out of the living cow, like a vampire bat? At night and sneaky? Or get it from the butcher? Or just drain a little from their own cow now and then? Either way, have you ever had it? Was it good? And why is it illegal now? So many questions. Are there answers?
And as for FINTO, well, I thought I made it up. But now, maybe it is apropos for my writing, since most is rather fictional. It is ALL fake. Now I have to make some heady decisions about my writing life. Change, or not change a thing that's gone on for quite some time. I need a nap.

Thanks for the fun facts...always great to learn something new. And I think I usually learn a lot from you. Have a most wondrous day. DD

Italians would get it from the butcher! I warm glass of cows blood, please! I never had it and I don't intend to.
Here in Cambodia they have a dish with soy beans, tofu and dark cubes made of condensed blood and beans. To vomit!
I usually come up with stupid fun facts and that's also what I do when I make conversation, so people wonder if I am too smart or too dumb. I like to leave them in doubt.

That's a great ploy. Keeps em' guessing ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48