You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sucking Down A Blood-Red Glass Of...Wine? ~ A 28-Minute, Weekend Freewrite - In 3 Parts - 5/26/2018 ~ Original HorrorHumor Story and Original Photography ~

Even in my wildest fevers I don't think I've dreamt something that horrible, haha. I like how you broke convention with the guy at the head of the table - horse teeth! Makes him seem slightly ridiculous and added to the comedy of it all. For a minute I thought you were going to go the gory route at the end but the wake up call was a nice twist.

Sort:  

I do hate those fever dreams. SO very odd and macabre, usually. Haven't had one in awhile, knock on the desk real hard, even if it IS formica. Glad you enjoyed my romp down horrorville. If not at least with a bit of humor tossed in for good measure. Can't ever stay too serious for too long. Though I've got some ideas for some other, rather late-night BW TV writings, that would hopefully curl some toes. Maybe they'll see the light of monitor, someday. We can hope, I suppose. Have a nice night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50