You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sucking Down A Blood-Red Glass Of...Wine? ~ A 28-Minute, Weekend Freewrite - In 3 Parts - 5/26/2018 ~ Original HorrorHumor Story and Original Photography ~

Now that is a horror film I'd LOVE to watch :)

I am forever finding those snails on my walks around here, though they lessen as you get closer to the shore. As if they are the country cousins to their posh relatives who call the shore their home. I sometimes imagine the inhabitants of the soft pastel shaded shells I find on our beach thumbing their snail noses (do snails have noses?) at their country woodland cousins.

"Eeghad, Hortensia, did you SEE the shell she was donning, so garish and bright!"
"I know, Annastasia, Bright yellow swirled...after labour day!"

Or some such.

You know how to write my kind of horror :)

Sort:  

Ha haa, the snails of Toad Hall. Are yours introduced, and therefor a huge pest? Or part of the natural environs. Though I'm still nice to ours, even though they should not be here.
As for snail noses, I think they do possess an nostular appendii of some sort. And never-mind anyways, as I pictured your shelled denizen's in olde-world dresses and twirling parasols at your descriptives....so there, realism gurus. We great minds, do...SOMETHING alike ( :

I have thought about writing some REAL horror, now and then. But it is just not my thing, most of the time. I can't seem to stay in horror character for long. And I do NOT like watching horror movies. I saw the one with crop circle monsters long ago, and my heart was going wonky in the theater. Just prefer good old humor or romance or other fare. And chop-em-ups...forget it. (Though I DO have a thing for the old monster movies with fakey monsters and mouths of the horrorified victims that don't match their fearclamations (Fearful exclamations). THOSE are classics. And anything by Ray Harryhousen, who was WAY ahead of his time, is peachy by me. (Ever see Metropolis. That's a whole post on it's own. Amazing). Think I need to catch up with these things )))))). I really stacked them up there.
ANYWAYS...I better end this tome and move on to weed whackin'. I hope all is well on the shore. Keep on keepin on, garden'n and art'n.

I totally agree on the movie front and I adore the old B movie horror. Vincent Price in anything in the 60s and 70s and all the old 50s and 60s horror. Even the very campy films like 'the giant spider invasion' from the 70s staring the man who played the skipper on Gilligans Island.

I can't really take too much gore. I'm amazed how much shooting and cutting and real horrid death is just a matter of course of most shows these days, especially just things meant to be of a fantasy ilk. It's not really for me.

I loved MST3K and they always made fun of the old horror films in a way I could relate to.

I am forever making comments and thinking,"Well, that's a post" and then I think, "Now, I just have to write the bloody thing".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50