You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Went succulent shopping... again

in #succulents6 years ago

H. tesselata is so very amazing.
It is normal that Euphorbia take longer time for rooting. They just need almost always to be wet to root successful. If you manage to root them, it does not matter how long they need, but that you succeed.

Sort:  

Tesselata fascinates me.
The euphorbia weren't loving the winter, some of these cuttings have done nothing since early April no matter what I did yet a week on the mat got them going crazy

They root much easier in warm conditions.
I never succeed in rooting anything in winter.

That's true but June and July are our only really cold months and I rooted some things during that time. I expected them to do something in April and May, which were fairly warm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32