Never Let Failures Define You.. Let It Refine You!

in #success7 years ago

Although this seems very easy to say, but failure is just a phase and with hard work you are sure to get what you deserve. Whether it is fear of failure or the need to get successful, at some point or other, you may feel demotivated and worth nothing. The primary reason why people fail is because they doubt their worth, they doubt that they can achieve something big. Let us admit this, that we have all second guessed ourselves at some point or the other. It is a very common tendency among human beings to self doubt as a response to the challenges that they get in the journey of life.

leslie's bachelorette bash.png

But, this self doubt is one of the main reasons why you fail to achieve what you deserve. Believing in yourself can make you conquer many territories and achieve results which you assume are impossible. To work in the most productive manner and to be efficient, it is very important to keep yourself motivated and for that you need to believe in yourself. You need to believe that things will fall in place at some time or the other and all you need to do is keep trying.

You must be thinking by now that I am so strong and telling all this that I must be doing this in my life. But, the truth is totally different. I was a totally different individual and always doubted my worth. I always assumed I am good for nothing and could not achieve anything in life. But, one thing that I have started doing is believing in myself. I have embraced the fact that I may not be good at some thing I am doing, but I am great at some things that no one else can do. And, that makes me ME, it makes me unique.

leslie's bachelorette bash (1).png

The main reason why people doubt themselves is because they have failed multiple times. But, we are humans and we all make mistakes. So, do not let the failures define you. Let them make you grow. Never let the failures define who you are... let them teach you.

Here are some things which helped me become a better person and grow..

  • Forget what others think or say.
  • It is natural to make mistakes. Own it.
  • Always learn from your mistakes.
  • Surround yourself with the people who believe in YOU.
  • Remind yourself of all previous successes.
  • One failure does not mean failure forever.

It is very natural to fail. While you may be doubting your worth by listening to other people's success stories, but know that everyone fails. Even biggest leaders fail and struggle before they achieve something big. Achieving success is impossible without tasting failures. Do not take failure as a demotivation. Let it make you grow and help you step up in life.

Never let the failures define you, let them refine you and make you a better person.

Keep trying!!

Thank you for upvoting and commenting on my posts.

If you like what I write please give me a thumbs up so that I feel I am doing right, also you can read some other posts by me:

What made me switch from my corporate job to working as a freelancer?

Why travelling solo is not a bad idea?

Hindu Cause & Effect Postulates Help Endurance

What makes my Sunday different from everyone else's Sunday?

If you would like to know more about me please go to my page and follow me @utsavarathi

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @utsavarathi.

Congratulations - You were selected to receive a 100% up-vote from @fivefreeupvotes. Enter once a day
UP-VOTE WINNER.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49