What makes my Sunday different from everyone else's Sunday?

in #sunday7 years ago (edited)

Well, a typical Sunday for everyone is getting up late, relaxing and meeting up people and not worrying about work. But, for me Sundays are just like Monday or Tuesday but just with the name Sunday. As I work online from home and do not have a traditional 9 to 5 job, mostly I do not even know which day of the week it is!

My weekdays are just like Sundays as I cannot get up in the morning so I work till late at night and get up late. I am a big moody when it comes to working or doing anything so, my Sunday is that day of the week when I want a break and do not wish to work. This is the best part as I do not have to wait the whole week for Sunday to come.

coffee-2306471_640.jpg

Yes, but getting to this situation was never easy. It was a tough situation especially in a world where people still give importance to traditional 9 to 5 jobs. People feel that 9 to 5 jobs are more secure and you can anyday be out of work when you work online.

It took me a bit of time to convince my myself that I should stop worrying about others, because as long as I am satisfied and happy with what I do, it is great. It took me 3 years to realize this and now I am fulltime into online jobs and I love every part of it. I believe I was made for it and love working on my terms.

I know saying is easy but please take a break and think what actually makes you happy, and each day will be a Sunday. You will not even need a Sunday to be happy when you do something which excites you!

So, what do you Steemians do on Sundays? Let me know I would love to talk!

Do follow and Upvote!
Lots of Love

Utsava Rathi!

Sort:  

Happy Sunday

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55