You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Your Friends Will Shape Your Future?

in #success7 years ago

That's exactly right. When I moved back to NYC from CA I knew I was going down a different path than pretty much everyone I knew up to that point. One thing that a lot of people fear is being alone.

This is one of the biggest illusions one can keep oneself trapped in.

Learning to be alone and comfortable in your own skin is the most powerful thing you can do for yourself. For example, even if you meet the most amazing life partner or business partners or even friends - what happens if they die? And we all will die so it's just who is going to go first.

Besides that, being alone for a while is a great gift that some people will never experience because they refuse to be alone. It forces you to examine your life and get your values straight. Then you will only allow the best people in your life.

Sort:  

So true! This is why I think many people keep friends around that aren't healthy or a partner is because of the insecurities.

I went through the same thing of being alone and putting myself in that position because it was the best for me. I learned to love myself and enjoy life that way in every aspect. I really don't need anyone if that was the case. Like you said you then just allow the best people in your life and it is icing on the cake!

Great share here @soulsistashakti, I love your insight! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45