Why we can all succeed in life

in #success8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I added a really crappy post on Steemit. Although it was a bit of a negative post, I received some positive feedback. I realised that I have been looking at Steemit from the wrong perspective. 

You see... I am a teacher, and to look at something from a teacher's perspective, is totally different than looking at something from a parent's point of view, or even a fellow steemit writer.  I would like to thank @RHW for listening, and I am very glad to be part of this community. Many projects are being launched,  and the whales are putting in a lot of effort to notice the new aspiring writers.

I have changed my view on things now,  I make a point to read as many posts as possible. I comment if needed, and I upvote a post if I find it interesting. We are not in a race here. We are after all in the business of finding new undiscovered talent and to be heard. Now, also said, that what interests me, might not be interesting to you at all. 

What I have noticed is that there are quite a few nasty people on steemit. I am certainly not going to call them by their names, but I really feel sorry for these people, as they would not give someone the time of day.

I felt very offended by some of the comments made about my post, but realised that negative feedback can be changed into a positive view. 

I do not promote or upvote a post just for the sake of upvoting. 

I  do my fair share by reading as many posts as possible about my interests. Now, also said, that what interests me, might not be interesting to you at all. 

But people are just people.............people should try and upvote the good posts and promote these writers, so we can have new and exciting reading material here on Steemit. 

If you do not succeed today, tomorrow is a new day. Try harder. Do not let negative comments make you lose your way. Don't give up. Stay positive. 

Because if you are noticed by the right person, then your posts will mean something. Then you will have a voice.

I am totally up for a good debate and if you don't agree with me on posts, then feel free to contact me and we can discuss your opinion. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. If you like my posts please follow me on@serioustruth
Together we can change the world. Feel free to share or promote my posts. I want to make a difference to the way people think.

 ❤Keep on steeming!

Sort:  

You have a fan that promoted you!

but did not upvote...

Running tests to see if the promotion page works.

I have tested myself with my past two articles. And... 0 results really.

Maybe if you at the top 3-5, but when you get to 8-15... no change, at least for Tuesday and Thursday.

Agree with you @krnel , also tried and got 4 or 5 votes, but I am not sure if it was a result of the promotion or just people voting as normal.

how much did you pay for the promotion?

First time $31, second $78, third $40.

@magnebit, props on the detective work! :)

Yeah nice post! Don't give up. Stay positive. -upvoted :)

Excellent post @serioustruth. I am glad you are feeling better. Congrats on the @ned promotion :)

tottaly agree and support.
write today some motivation post too here. Believe that we just need more patience an keep on working.

Inspiring

"Wake up!" as Rage Against The Machine sing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12