What you can earn on STEEMIT, except money

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I signed up on STEEMIT a month ago. How much have i earned? 35$. I understand my mistakes and know how to correct it (thats why i didn't wrote here for a long time), but now i want to talk about something else, more important. As I wrote in one of my first posts: money is not the root cause for me here. The main resource of this platform it's the motivation, that STEEMIT creates for each of us. Money is one of the best motivators, but not the end goal, it is a resource for our growth.

What has changed in my life over this month?

  • I've refreshed my knowledge of the English language. Began to use the textbooks for it, again. Now i read your articles almost without using a translator (just for unfamiliar words), i can understand 80% of text in any post. i have expanded my vocabulary, and learned orthography of many old and new words. Today, I am confident in myself much more than 1 month ago. I've started write more complex (for me) articles, and I will continue to do it. Also, i try to increase my replies in your posts and my activity in chats, to get more practice in "live communication". I know that it's still not good enough, and looks like more Engrish than English.

  • I learn photography. Though my wife has been engaged photography, I didn't even think about to try it too, before STEEMIT. But the desire to share with you with stories, places, events as much detail as possible (as you do), pushed me to try. Now I enjoy it very much, I will continue. And I’ve started learn photos editors.

  • I have read many excellent posts about native places of many people, about their feelings and minds, when they are at home. And I had a hankering to come back at my home (I wasn't there 5 years), so I just bought a ticket and leave Moscow. Thank you, these few days were amazing, they made me remember the important things.

  • I began to read books about psychology and philosophy again. Always loved this direction, but i had restricted the study of it, after graduation the University, and read only technical textbooks, and belletristic literature. Now I have a balance between the humanities and engineering Sciences. You reminded me that i should always develop myself in all directions, not just in something one.

It's not all, what STEEMIT gave me over this month. I understand that i don't want create shit posts here. What about money? Well, I have not abandoned the thought that “someday i'll have enough skills to create something really good, and i will get thousands of votes" so I'll keep trying, step by step. Don't give up and you will succeed too.

Sort:  

Up today, nobody really knows what steemit is worth, but everybody seems very confident it means a lot.
I am a little worry about organizing groups of people with the same interest. If everything stay individual, it will not last long. maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13