How To Reboot Your Life

in #success2 years ago (edited)

65470ECE-5C86-46DE-B6C1-6E0AA712619C.jpeg

Don't you love a new month - I do!

It's like a monthly reset to all your goals and dreams. As it is September it marks the final quarter of the year and it's got me in my feelings. I began the year with so many hopes and dreams.

All the usual suspects like lose weight, get fit fell by the wayside pretty quickly, replaced by last nights and infrequent walks. My healthy eating I'm glad to say has stayed on track and along with that triumph, I've been blessed with better skin and more energy.

As for the rest of my non-achievements, I'm left wondering, where did the year go. What do I need to do, to make the most of the last few months of this year? With all these thoughts uppermost on my mind, I thought what better time for me and you (if you're willing to join me) to take stock and reboot or reset our lives.

Here are the 5 habits I'm sticking to, to help me craft the life I want and deserve.

Habit 1 - I'm committing to getting up an hour earlier than usual. I am at my most creative and productive first thing in the morning. Instead of using this time for myself, I end up giving it away to others - answering overnight emails/requests, instead of using the time to set up my day in a productive way.
I've always been a 100% kind of girl so if I say yes, I always make my contributions count, which is great. But I'm increasingly finding a lack of commitment being extended back to me.
I'll be using my extra for me, to meditate and ground myself for the day ahead. I'll also be extending myself to the grace of being more grateful for the priviledge of working for myself.

Habit 2 - I'm going to be more choosey about who I have around me. Positive energy is everything to me. When you're being creative, trying to reshape the direction life its more difficult and sometimes impossible to do it, when you have people around you who doubt your talent/abilities or who simply aren't supportive of your dreams.

Habit 3 - Self sabotage is so 2021 - I've realised just before I get to achieve a major goal, I get cold feet and at my worst I've actually stopped myself from succeeding, by failing to complete an action or follow through with purpose.
I've found the best way to own this fear is by journaling, It's as if seeing your thoughts and fears etched out in black and white, is all you need to release the urge to self sabotage.
Reading back your own words, is a testimony to how you were feeling, what you thought and how you moved through any worries or uncertainities.

Habit 4 - Stop procrastinating - what's the point in having a to-do list if you won't follow it or use it to hold yourself accountable for performing the tasks you need to achieve. Procrastination genius is fear. Once you face that fear d on, all things are possible.

Habit 5 - Believe in yourself as if the world would end without it being true. We are more than willing to wholeheartedly believe in others and encourage them, but we forget to invest emotionally as heavily into ourselves. I will be pouring joy into myself. I hope you will all be doing the same, as we all forge ahead to the end of 2022.

And before you ask how can we change the habits we have and introduce new productive one, when we're running out of time. Time waits for no one. The true measure of time is what you do with it, however, short that really matters. So tell me - how will you use yours ?

Sort:  

Hi @sagar456,

You have copied of this post from this source . You must share your writing and image, not others. Your post should be at least 100 to 300 words of your own writing and share three or more images. This will increase the quality of your post. Hope you don't create such plagiarism content in your next post. We will always monitor your posts.

Thank you
detective-eyes
Team steem abuse-watcher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38