You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Life Changing Year on Steemit (A Million Thank Yous): Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #6

in #success6 years ago

I am a little bit in awe of you (you know, that classic English way of understating things... translation: I think you are incredible actually and i wish I was more like you) and I am following you and thinking 'How does she do it?'.

I was following you initially because I want to follow in your footsteps but I have to say that the more I read, hear and watch from you the more I am interested in you and your journey and the more I am cheering for you to succeed.

Your personal journey is very compelling and I know that whatever you say about some of the things you've been through, no words will capture what it was actually like to be caught up in that for so long.

Brilliant that you were bold enough to make the moves that you did to improve life for yourself and your daughters. That must have been such a difficult point to have reached.

To go through all of that would be enough for a lot of people, but to come out and go strong and successful like you have takes dedication and motivation. Hat-tip to you for making that happen.

Don't take this the wrong way (heck, take it however you like, but I mean that I'm not trying to be sleazy lol) but the way you are so open and willing to put yourself out there in your posts and also in your videos is well, it's very attractive actually. Among the things I teach in high school is public speaking and audience engagement. From that perspective I listen to you in your videos and you have a great range of expressiveness plus you also have a distinct style of mischievous humour that bubbles up and is very engaging. Your voice is very clear as well as being engaging, so big thumbs up there! :-) And you are very engaging when you talk straight to camera. You're right to just do it - it works.

The more I read, hear and watch you the more I wonder how on earth your husband did not appreciate what a really witty, cute, expressive, imaginative, beautiful and smart person you are. In many ways it is humbling to see you blazing your trail here on Steemit like the phoenix in your header. Humbling and inspiring too!

I do wonder how you do it all, truly. I want you to be out there doing all of this because I am learning so much from watching you doing it! And also I want you to carry on doing this (or whatever you choose) because I think it's obvious that you really deserve all the good things to come your way.

It's so nice talking to other people here on Steemit and on Discord and finding so many people with good things to say about you and the many who have benefited from your candid sharing and hands-on advice.

If ever you need to top up your motivation I know that there are many out here who would testify and validate you, and also help push you and replenish you. You have given so much to others and so are due a lot back in return.

This is a definite fan-boy comment and I make no apologies for this - I think credit where credit is due and gosh you have really earned a big measure :-)

I am so excited by all that Steemit offers and the many brilliant things that are being worked on right now. And I have not, and will not, forget that you introduced me to this. Big ups to you ;-)

P.S. Calls himself a teacher, and has to look up how to spell 'phoenix' lol. Ssh, don't tell my pupils. Actually no, do tell them, because I am forever telling them to use a bloody dictionary to look up words and spellings...

Sort:  

Thank you, that comment really made my day. I shall come back and read it when I feel things getting on top of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62