The Most Important Investment An Entrepreneur Can Make

in #success5 years ago


Anyone remember the 'Punch the Monkey On The Banner' games back in the day?

I'm pretty sure that's how I was introduced with the concept of making money online. I clicked that banner and was introduced to the crazy world of...Online Entrepreneurship.

I don't exactly remember what the website was that I visited, but it led me down the path of building businesses online and trying to feed my family with selling nothing but...Digital products.

Fast forward to 2019 and here we are again...Only this time the digital product, is crypto...But the potential and opportunities are still limitless.

In my 2 decades of working online, I've come to the conclusion that fads come and go. Concepts and advertising tricks and techniques are a dime a dozen...And what's super popular today, may not be a sure fire hit tomorrow...

Being an entrepreneur is tough because we need to stay on to top of what's 'hot' today. We can't rest on our laurels because if we get too comfortable, the competition will race right past us and we will be fighting to keep up with the changes.

We need to be proactive, not reactive!

That's why I truly believe....Our biggest investment should be...In ourselves!

What do I mean by that?

I've written about this a few times before. We have to think of ourselves as blue chip stocks on a market...Why do people invest in...Apple, Microsoft, Disney, Intel, or Coca Cola....Because they are tried and tested! They are always trying to improve and grow their market share...They are industry leaders!

So if we think of ourselves as blue chip stocks...Shouldn't we be trying to improve everyday and grow our market share?

Makes sense to me...

So by investing in ourselves, we can develop a growth strategy that starts to attract others to us. Think about that for a second...

The more other people see us growing and taking action everyday, the more likely they are to reach out to connect or even do business with us. Law of attraction maybe...But the BENEFITS to investing in ourselves everyday.

You can do it by:

- Reading more books

- Watching some empowering videos

- Networking with movers and shakers in your industry

- Read and engage on niche-specific blogs

- Attend more offline events and personal growth seminars

- Seek out industry leaders and learn from them

There is so much you can do to help grow your brand and business online, we're only limited by our imagination....

I believe that the more we focus on investing in ourselves and our businesses, the more good luck we will attract. Because it eventually starts to snow ball, however it does take effort every day to get that ball rolling...

Part of this journey isn't just getting started when it comes to investing in yourself...It's the habit of doing it everyday over months if not years.


steem training



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-most-important-investment-an-entrepreneur-can-make/

Sort:  

Human Capital is the more valuable and versatil asset available and we should all leverage its capabilities to make the best for ourselves and families.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed....Best investment we can make is in ourselves :)

Greetings @jongolson

Personal growth must be constant.
The training allows us to generate more knowledge, know new trends and niches, improve our field of action, improve the proactive skills that generate efficiency in the results.

Exactly...That's how we grow, by investing in ourselves for our future

Not until you take responsibility, you will not go far

agreed...that's why i think you have to take responsibility for your own education, growth and learning.

totally agree. Been learning tons the last 20years. About me, about tech, about online marketing. It took long while because I was trying too hard in a way.

Now that I "get" who I am, what my strength are and how I can help people, things are flowing much more. I enjoy the ride much more as well. Time spending learning and observing, testing may seem like failure or a waste of time but it's not. it's just warming up for the big successes. :)

thank for the post. Good day to review & celebrate our actions and lessons <3

Thanks, appreciate the comments :)

Yeah it's addicting too...The more we start focusing on becoming better in our craft, the more we want to grow. And you are right, the journey is so much more rewarding in the process.

I whole heartedly agree. Also read all of Seth Godin books. I'm onto book no.5 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha ha. seth for sure. watch out for jeffrey gitomer books too. dangerously addicting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Investing in yourself is a must if you are going to make it. Look how many lottery winners are broke a year after they win. They did not invest in them selves and go broke fast.

Maybe this is why I don't play lotteries

LOL I don't either...It's funny though, my wife was addicted to them a few years ago...I had to show her the odds of it all...Most people's reasoning behind playing is 'someone has to win'....LOL It's remarkable what we spend money on.

i’m scared of winning the lottery. i’d blow it all on books and book shelves lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are married now lol you would not be able to. Wife would have something to say.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh as long as the books are in my office and she doesn't see them, I'm golden LOL

I believe that the more we focus on investing in ourselves and our businesses, the more good luck we will attract.

I agree with this one so much, and I'm very grateful that I have met such great people online through my 20 years of doing business... And now on STEEM even more. because the community is awesome!
Also, this is a rule in "offline life" and I got surrounded with amazing people... If you treat others with respect and love, you will receive at least double of that back...
Cheers!

absolutely. part of my dream for the @steemsavvy community is just that. having the best people online hanging out every day.

it’s a slow and steady process. but the more i invest in this community. the better our chances.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful blog @jongolson

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80