Can $2.73 A Day Turn Into $100,000?

in #success5 years ago (edited)


I've been writing blogs for over a decade...And one of my most popular stock pieces of content is what I call the $2.73 A Day Formula...

I've discussed it before on STEEM but thought a refresher might be in order :)

So here's some background on it...

Coming from an online marketing background, we hear the horror stories constantly. A new marketer comes online and hears about making a million bucks in 30 days. There are promises of riches that take little to no effort. And they will start making all this money...Overnight.

It doesn't take long for them to realize, this isn't the case. Far from it...

It takes years to develop an business online and sure there are stories of someone striking gold...The majority of people need time to develop their craft and niche.

Sounds familiar huh? Especially with something like STEEM...We see the trending pages and say to ourselves...I can make HUNDREDS from one blog post? Sign me up!

However that's not the case here either...

But all is not lost!

Enter the $2.73 a day formula!

Quick question...

If you made $2.73 a day from STEEM, how much would you be making a year...

The answer is roughly $1000 a year. (Technically $996.45)

Not bad huh? From a show of hands...Who would like to earn an extra $1000 a year from...Blogging and playing blockchain games? LOL I mean it's a no brainer...But check this out.

What happens if you keep stocking up on that Steem Power? Using dollar cost averaging to grow your position on STEEM and keep producing content daily?

And that $2.73 turns into....$27.39 a day for a year...

Oh boy! Now we're earning almost $10,000 a YEAR from our time here on STEEM...An achievable goal, that we can reach by following something like the Savvy Cycle from SteemSavvy!


  1. Add Value Daily
  2. Share STEEM Everywhere
  3. Power Up Every Chance We Can

So you see...The problem is people want the big bucks overnight! But when we break this down into achievable goals that we can reach...It's something we CAN achieve with hard work and strategic relationships.

Wanna make $100,000 a year? Shoot for $273.97 a day...A million? $2739.70 a day...Obviously this is something that does not happen overnight...So we need to stop thinking about these massive numbers and start at...

$2.73 a Day!

We focus on the daily activities that really start to add up overtime...

How can we build up our STEEM revenue to reach that?

If we're at $1 a day on STEEM, how do we grow to $2.73?

Are we creating content daily?

Engaging with people to grow our followers?

When's the last time you looked at the 5-500-5000 plan?

Let's start with ACHIEVABLE goals today...And learn how we can reach $2.73 everyday with our STEEM account!

Good things will take shape once we start focusing on small, achievable DAILY goals!






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/can-2-73-a-day-turn-into-100000/

Sort:  

This is the way to do it

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup. everyday. add value :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Take it slow. Build you SP then you can self upvote and grow exponentially. Or allocate some steem for shares of SBI and slowly grow it that way

Posted using Partiko iOS

great points. sbi is a must for any steem growth plan in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

In your opinion what do you think is more effective? SBI shares of self upvotes?

Posted using Partiko iOS

well i do both. i never understood the hatred towards self upvoting if one is voting as many as they can in the process.

i self upvote but i also upvote every single engagement people make with me on my blog. as well as share the upvotes with others i follow and engage with.

but sbi is a no brainer. for me, they both are part of my plan.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have always talked about this & it is so true. It takes baby steps (think Dave Ramsey ;))to build our brands & each other. But when it's consistent & you do a little each day, it can become bigger than life.

Gee, I am not familiar with your teaching at all .... 😂😂🙌🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

lol appreciate that

and yeah that’s the truth. it starts t snowball because start to recognize you as someone who always ‘shows up’

in their feeds. on their blogs.

just show up and magical things happen.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes and unicorns will dance!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm reading your blogs one by one. I don't know how I landed here to your profile, but I really find your writings interesting. This post was really inspiring for me as I'm also working towards the same goal. It's been over one year since I joined the blockchain. Today I'm able to make a minimum of 1$ from my posts consistently. It is definitely not very easy to be persistent and maintain consistency. But, I'm still trying hard with determination.

that’s awesome. thanks for stopping by.

yeah it starts at 1 buck. and then you start to snow ball this into bigger payouts and more engagement. it does take time tho :)

Yes I agree with you.

I hope your imagine amount we get from STEEM soon.

Almost I am in One year in this Platform.

On my first joining STEEM price in hight, now it's price go down.

I hope soon it reach again good position,

What the price let it be, I am really enjoying daily making posts, making Friends. It's enough my some life.

Coming to Earnings, it's follow us.

Thankyou very much for your detailed explanation.

Posted using Partiko Android

yup. exactly. the daily habits we get into. that’s what matters. that’s how you build it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post Jon. $2.73 a day is definitely achievable. It will take some time and work. Of course if you can buy into larger SP that helps. But even without that if you produce excellent Content and build up a Following anything is possible over time :)

yessir. and it’s a goal everyone can reach i think. doesn’t happen overnight. but staying the course and showing up everyday starts paying off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That 2.73 usd is not easy to earn somehow. But it can be achieved in the long run. I remember the first time I join steemit where I start from zero to where my SP now. Likewise, I do blogging but earn only 0.03 dollars a day but I keep going on. Perhaps one day I hit the golden egg.

did you check out my 5-500-5000 plan mentioned above. that might help :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It a great idea @jongolson. As a beginner in steemit, i need coaching on how to get $2.73 a day

Posted using Partiko Android

you should check out @steemsavvy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Small and constant growth is the key, even for the beginners here. I followed your plan and it got me 280+ Steem since August 2018. It's not $2,73 a day, but it will get more when I create more content on the blockchain.

awesome sauce man. love hearing that. oh yeah. some days i do great. other days i don’t even hit the 2.73. but i keep showing up. that’s the trick.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jongolson as always awesome explanation of the cold reality that all the hype we get wrapped up in when building an online business is simply FALSE!

And you gently clobber us on the head to bring us back to truth. Work daily, set reasonable goals, and probably one of the most important takeaways is connect with a great mentor!

That is what people get when they meet and follow you @jongolson!

Like some lucky people that hit the lottery and win a zillion dollars, there are a few that get lucky the same way working online but as you stated for the rest of us it takes many years of training, development, and unfortunately failure!

I am both lucky and grateful to have met you!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

appreciate the kind words man. i’m humbled.

but i think it just comes down to i’m stubborn. and won’t give up or quit lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's really the way to be! If you feel strongly about something and know in your heart this is what you want to do, then we need to put the blinders on and block negative thoughts and people and keep our eyes on the prize!🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82