You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Control Your Brain to Maximize Your Performance

in #success7 years ago

As a mature woman I am always looking for tools on how to maximize and stimulate my brain power. This was a very informative post and video and gave me some great tips that will help enhance how I keep young at heart (or should I say young at brain). Two things that I found that really helped me have a clearer mind and helped with focus was taking sugar (glucose)completely out of my diet. In my case I use ketogenics which is replacing glucose with ketones. Amazingly my brain fog and focus improved 10 fold within a week. I will never put sugar back in my body again or sugar substitutes. I have a very clean diet. The other thing that you mentioned that I love is visualization. One of the best ways for me to visualize is to create a vision board. I have a big one for long term goals in my bedroom and a small one on my fridge with short term goals. Thanks for sharing you always get my mind thinking and stratagizing. Below is an example of a vision board.

Sort:  

I find eliminating sugar does have great benefits as you mentioned.

So many people use a vision board to help with there goals. That is fantastic @donnab! I have pictures on my computer of things I want to achieve but need to make myself a vision board. Thanks for this inspiration and reminder!

I am big on putting the intention out into the universe so big on stuff I can see and touch. It just works for me. Great topic can't wait for tomorrow's post and video.

Ya that’s what we need to do!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28