You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Control Your Brain to Maximize Your Performance

in #success6 years ago

No one brain state is superior to all others. For example, creativity actually requires relaxation, not stimulation.

I never thought about it this way. This is something new. Simple but I needed that extra reassurance haha

I like how you said even thinking about doing something may light up the same neurons that light up when we actually do that thing. This applies to working out as well. Say, when you're curling, instead of just doing it, there's studies that have shown that thinking about the muscle that is working can actually make that muscle grow faster/better!

Sort:  

Yea I have been just learning more about it myself.

Wow that is a great example with muscles. Didn't even think of that. This all really opens up my mind to so much more to understand. Lots of learning to do here still. Thanks so much for this amazing comment @cabernet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32