Don't Let the Fire Go Out

in #success6 years ago

I prepared the wood, poured kerosene and light it up, my work has been never to allow the fire go out or else we get into deep darkness and risk not getting our food cooked which means going to bed with an empty stomach. I had a lot of wood ready to put into the fire as to keep it burning for a long time.

I kept it burning and we had light on our path, but as soon as the food get cooked and we had eaten with total satisfaction, I stopped putting woods into the fire. We were satisfied with the food and felt comfortable until the fire begin to go out. Comfort brings satisfaction and satisfaction make you comfortable in the wrong destination.


Credit

This is 2018, and this advice is particularly for you Bania; don't get too comfortable that you forget where you're going. In my little stay on earth I have made the most impact and achieve the greatest of my achievement when I was provoked by the things not working in my life.

Hardship has always motivated me, failures has always been a source of strenght for me and leaving my comfort zone brings me into my real working tune.

You need to lighting the fire to keep the passion alive until you achieve the mission.

I won't let the fire go out, in other words, I won't rest, I won't slow down and I won't celebrate until success is automated and unstopable. There' no need to rest when you are yet to achieve the best.

Little more effort with this little result and you land big success

Don't let the fire go out man




If this post inspired, motivates, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well, I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

Thanks for the post... A man's passion will bring his desire.

Never stop moving forward to your dream

We must always duel our passion. It must not go cold and the light must not run out.

In my little stay on earth I have made the most impact and achieve the greatest of my achievement when I was provoked by the things not working in my life.

I so much can relate to this part

Whenever you're tired, take a break but keep flaming

POWERFUL ENCOURAGING WORDS @bania, i need not to be relaxed for a little achievement. thank you

Yes! I love your choice of words here @bania.

My favorite part was:

I have made the most impact and achieve the greatest of my achievement when I was provoked by the things not working in my life.

Isn't that the truth? We are provoked into action when the things in our life simply aren't working. I've found this to be very true to me in many ways, especially this year. It's the reason for why I've been so motivated to work and create.

It keeps the fire burning.

Awesome post @bania. You the man!

PS: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: The 7 Liberating Life Truths I Learned While Skateboarding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72