You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Hour Per Day

in #success7 years ago

I couldn't agree more, although I don't always find it easy to practice what I preach. One of the most frustrating things I hear is "I don't have time". It's the simplest of excuses and essentially comes across to me as "I don't care" or "I don't want to". The more people lie to themselves the more they will believe it. If you believe you are "busy" well then you certainly will be. Changing your mindset goes a long way. Instead of fabricating a "busy" life to avoid progression take a step back and realize you do have the time... stop lying to yourself to avoid uncomfortable situations.

People tend to find a way to lie to themselves in order to avoid an uncomfortable situation. Whether that be meeting new people or trying something new. It is easier to blame it on their lack of "time" than to simply face the inevitable and progress themselves. I can't tell you how many times I've been in this situation with someone and I break down their schedule and find many "holes" that could be filled with hours of self development yet they insist they are busy.

I'll stop right there before I write an essay! Good write up and I enjoyed reading it. I can relate to it quite well :)

Sort:  

It's always easier to find an excuse instead of facing the reality of their situation. In this case, and in many others, it's being "too busy."

Great points here, @awelsh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67244.31
ETH 2625.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68