How I Got 225K INSTAGRAM FOLLOWERS - Part 3 -- Persistency & Patience

in #success7 years ago (edited)

HowIGOT.jpg

I'm sharing my story about how I got 225k followers on Instagram in 6 months and what I believe are the success factors when growing a social media account.

The story

Persistency and Patience

Getting a big account on Instagram (or any social media platform) doesn't just happen overnight. It takes up a lot of time and effort to grow your account. It's important to stay persistent and be patient!

When I started out with my account I tried out different kinds of posts, but I did make sure I made certain kinds of posts for longer periods of time to see how followers would react to them. If you see that a certain kind of post you made didn't get the amount of likes and/or comments that you were aiming at, don't give up on the format right away but stick with it for a while.


TIP: Don't let yourself get discouraged, stay patient!


If you're posting stuff that you want to post and what you're passionate about, be persistent and don't give up when you're not successful right away.

InstagramFeedFloortjesart.jpg

I made creatures like these for a month and gained a decent amount of followers.
Of course I had times when I felt like giving up, thinking it would all be a waste of time. In the end I got rewarded for my persistency and patience though!

Setting goals

It helps to set goals for yourself.

  • How often do you want to post content?
  • How many followers do you want to have in a month? In six months? In a year?
  • How much time and effort do you want to put in your platform?

Be realistic when setting goals for yourself though, but don't set the bar too low either. Goals should be motivating and help you to keep going.


TIP: Succeeding means you'll need to be fully dedicated


My personal goal is to post something in my feed every day, so my followers know what to expect. If I want to have a couple of days off, I make posts in advance. I'll still be on Instagram every day while I'm off though, checking out the posts of friends and keeping in touch with followers.

FollowYourHeart.jpg

So if you want to grow your social media account (be it Steemit, YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, whatever), be ready to give it your all and show full dedication. Be persistent and have lots of (and maybe lots more) patience!

More posts about my Instagram success factors will follow soon

STAY TUNED!


footer.jpg
-> Follow me on -> Steemit - YouTube - Instagram - Tumblr - Facebook <-
underline.jpg

Sort:  

What a cool talent you have! Followed you in Instagram. My handle is @MillionaireActs

You continue to be a leader and teacher! Now... can I get a shout out. Just kidding LOL

I have been on Instagram for a couple of years with around 800+ followers. I post whenever I can and never really work on it. I have a Facebook page as well with 5000+ followers. Same thing, never really work on it. Maybe I should but time is always limited. Now this is the most interesting part - the number of my followers are decent but unfortunately they don't translate to sales (I am selling my art) :(

Thanks a lot for sharing this tips. You insiring me a lot! I've got 220K followers at Behance but I didn't do anything special there and really would like to power up my instagram and steemit accounts in future. Now I get some clue and realize I could have some strategy on that. Thank you!

It's really just a matter of trying to treat it like a job, I suppose. Putting in the hours. Good on you for getting so many followers, you must be hitting a chord with people!

So true! I'm not giving up on my Instagram! One day, people will notice you! it just takes time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37