Reconnaissance Ride

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)

Hello again!

It is Sunday today. The week was very hot, and the forecast says it will get more hot. No rain in a near future.

Our concrete jungles warms up, and walk in a park is not much pleasure until it gets completely dark.

I recalled about one place, it is about an hour of driving, not too far for a capital. It is a beautiful lake, human made. Time after time I recall of it and even make some plans. But years pass by, and I still didn't get there.

We have a state day off tomorrow in Ukraine, and it is a chance to get out of town on Sunday after middle.

I expected a lot of people, as it is 2 of 3 days off in a row. But the reality overcome my expectations. Smoke of barbeque and parties sitting at every 2 meters from each other. Forest was crowded with cars and tents.

I did not take off my camera at all. I did not wait for a good light. After all, it was just a reconnission. So we will come back one day, when not so hot and crowded. And then, I'll write a better story.

I tried to take shots on my smartphone, and I will show you them, it is really worth to come back. In fact, there are 2 lakes, you can see the difference by a color of water.

Enjoy!

Samsung Galaxy S7

Stay tuned,

@zirochka

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What an amazing place @zirochka Your photos are superb and portray considerable scenic beauty. It looks like a very popular place to visit.

Oh yes, very popular. I'd say too popular )) We can watch our steps to not step on somebody's stuff or dog 🙂

But it is indeed very beautiful, and I am glad you like it. Thank you for your nice comment! 🌹

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.27% upvote from us for your 900 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank YOU!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful place there @zirochka! So many nice
diving boulders! lol The water looks fantastic! :-)

Oh yes, even in the shots from mobile. Hope to go there when not so crowded )

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you get your good picnic or bbq soon.
BTW, i think the word should be "reconnaissance"

Of course you're right, shame on me )) Edited.
Thank you!

No problem.
You're welcome.

I ask myself - are you the only person who really read? ))

I just feel like giving a dive into the water....

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you can swim )))
Thank you for your nice comment!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

What stunning views, you have captured this lovely place perfectly it looks very relaxing whether swimming or just relaxing in the sun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Our reconnaissance was successful 🙂
Hope to come back again somehow

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! what a fantastic place! such gorgeous scenery and water, I can see why everyone had the same idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51