Mailbox Posts & Boxes of All Shapes & Conditions

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)


I walk my dog Pepper around the block at least 5 out of 7 days a week.
I have plenty of time to observe people’s yards, home exteriors and yes mailboxes.


This first mailbox is ours.
As you can see it needs some cleaning- mildew or something is on the white paint!
Also the post is much shorter than the usual height that makes it easy for the mail delivery person to open and slide in the mail from their truck.
My husband backed into it and broke it off many years ago and opted to just go with the shorter post.
It also holds our next door neighbor’s box.


So, I’ve been trying to get him to replace it for a few years...
Hubby is not excited about this project even though he is retired...
Note he is strong and capable of tackling this project...


The mail delivery person never complains, so maybe I should just not worry about it and just go with the fact that it adds character to our neighborhood. :)


Note the other mailboxes I took photos of on my walk with Pepper before church today!


1B907E75-A44A-4B83-A394-E134FF2771D8.jpeg


CFE4B711-D0F0-4AED-84C7-243CE98ED73B.jpeg


Pepper is wondering why we are stopping so much for me to take pics...


B40C8E47-50D1-4C56-8D08-B1DAEC063B4D.jpeg


976D96C9-0D6A-4F58-8E2F-B10466C5644B.jpeg


3B7943CA-940D-4638-AE54-4DE96FABE022.jpeg


811681BC-8654-4D78-90AE-DF5CCF45738B.jpeg


00B6E3C4-1447-448B-850A-7C1CA1A3B4B6.jpeg


D86D1F25-0720-47F2-835F-2F726D2BD1E6.jpeg


9FAC3166-7B75-446B-BBBF-83383E7568B5.jpeg


What do you think?
Which is your favorite? :)


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


September 8, 2019
All original photos

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You would like what our neighbor did. He had someone hit his mailbox three times in one month, so he put a steel pipe in concrete and attached the box to the top. The next person that hits that one will definitely regret it!

Well, I would probably want to do the same thing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mail box condition is sort of a reflection of who is living at those locations ...

Haha, yes indeed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm wondering if it's shorter because you reuse the broken pole.😎

Haha, yes!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the one with the rooster at the bottom of the post. I like that you look at your mailbox with a shorter post as adding character to the neighborhood. It actually does not look that bad when consider the photo of the one taped together on a leaning post.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just had to get a pic of that one with the tape! Yes, ours does look better than that one! Those people with the rooster also have an interesting looking half repainted house...

Lol, maybe it is an artistic statement!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the brick one in the last photo. This made me realize that I don't look at mail boxes but I will be looking now. : )

Such a variety of styles of mail boxes thats one thing i have noticed where i am living now in this city mail boxes are few and far between

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.862 which ranks you at #4728 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 71 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.2$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Shot number four... that's my fav! :-)

The brick oven mailbox is my favorite. I live in an apartment so my mailbox is boring. If I had a place where I could customize it, I would want to design a mailbox that looks like a loaf of bread.

Haha, funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45