Sublime Sunday Winter and water

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Sublime Sunday Winter and water

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

I think its such a cool and fun idea so I decided to join again this week and had fun this morning doing some creative edits, mostly I try and do realistic looking photos but I do have fun doing edits for this theme.

I know some asked if I would share some more of the light painting photos for this challenge and I will but after the snow on Thursday I was in the mood to look at some winter shots and found these two shots to have a bit of fun editing.

1 Sublime Winter and water.jpg

Sony A6000 80mm F6.3 1/50 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



These shots are taking by the waterfall next door to City Hall, this was in Winter a couple of years ago and the falls had been covered with snow and ice, then we had a warmer spell and most of it was melting away, apart from this one stubborn bit of ice clinging on to the branch over the falls.

1 Sublime Winter and water-2.jpg

Sony A6000 67mm F6.3 1/10 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And this second shot is at the same falls, with a bit more ice still around.

With not getting out and about taking photos and not feeling 100% at the moment and a busy week or two ahead, I am not sure how much time I will have for Steemit from tomorrow , so if I go quiet on here its just I am busy and all is OK, I will pop on from time to time and may do the odd post, but won;t be as active as I have been


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@tattoodjay Great shots, nice adjustments. Feeling time in the shots.

Thanks kindly :)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.941 which ranks you at #1169 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The second picture of the falls is very nice

Thanks Kindly

Well. I'm certainly going to dislike anything that hampers your participation here, but I understand entirely.

The photos are just wonderful. The Ice play is beauty. Very nice.

Thanks for the heads up about being away. I'm one that always worries about an unexplained absence.

I will be one today and maybe part of tomorrow, and I know me I will still be popping in to take a look from time to time,

I didnt want peoile to worry hence my notice :)

Very nice edits. I always find the combination of running water and ice interesting. Take care of yourself and your real life :) I will miss you but understand priorities in life and support your decision.

Thanks MAte, I will be on today and part of tomorrow but then I will just pop on from time to time

Great photos Jay. Stay well. :-)

Thanks and I will

Something alluring about water and falls in general, isn't there? I love how the edit softens the water, giving a slow and gentle feel to the rushing water.

Very beautiful edits and the ice hanging off the stick is awesome.

Superb photography! Take good care of yourself and don't let busy get too much!! ;)

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I feel the same about waterfalls, dont worry I wont be overdoing it :)

Well, that is good to hear! ;)

infact I have made the plans for this coming week all around giving me time to have some good breaks through the week :)

Oh, I miss you already! ;)

Lovely photoshoot..📷 amd... Awesome post 📪 my dear friend @TatToOdjAy

Thanks so much for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61