Sublime Sunday Some cool art I came across

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Sublime Sunday Some cool art I came across

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it
This is one of the challenges I enjoy joining and often do some creative edits, but for this weeks post, I am going with normal edits of a subject that to me falls into the just takes your fancy category or perhaps also for me a little bit different.

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

For this weeks post I am taking a break from creative edits and instead of sharing some normal edits of a cool art exhibit I came across in the building I work in this week, that I thought was pretty cool.

If you follow me you may have seen I sometimes take photos of trash and try to make it look good, well this is a different take on it, these artist use trash to make art.

1 Art of trash exhibit.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



This is part of an exhibit hosted by the Permanent Mission of the Slovak Republic tot he United Nations and is entitled Artfully Yours, featuring the work of three artists (Syaka Ganz, Jeff Gletner and Leo Sewell) who turn trash into recycled beauty
I start by Sharing this Dog, and you can see it is made out of all kinds of trash, all the piece son display are made out of various items of trash and turned into such cool art pieces, I think it is one of the coolest art exhibits I have seen in a while.

1 Art of trash exhibit-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



And another Dog piece, there are all kinds of style of pieces in this show but for this post I just shared some of the dog Pieces, I need to pop back down where this is on display one day when there is better light to share at some stage

1 Art of trash exhibit-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And a couple of more dogs all made of items recycled from trash and turned into art

1 Art of trash exhibit-3.jpg

Click here to view larger



And finishing off with the sign which gives informatioon on this exhibit


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748774 lat -73.967344 long United Nations HQ NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

How cool. I just love the recycled art projects I see.

I have a friend that has been working on a '49 Ford. He's got it on the road and looking pretty good (it's a driver, not a show car). He made a luggage rack out of raw wood and filled it with 'vintage suitcases'. He also has a stuffed Armadillo in the back window with other touches. He's a talented recycle artist, I need to take some photographs of his work to share them.

Thanks for a very Sublime Sunday indeed!

I know show cars can look amazing but I prefer driver cars myself, that luggage rack and suitcases sound so cool, Would love to see it and his other recycled work

Have a super Sunday

You found some really amazing art. I am up ..should be asleep and now the clock says it is an hour later..what a day .. lol

added: @photobe
notes to myself easier to find

Today I didnt feel the time change as I just got up by my body clock tomorrow may be a challenge LOl

Have a super Sunday

I think I may get another wink or too. lol

good luck with that :)

That is some art

isnt it just such creative minds

True,creative minds are rare and worthy

I totally agree, I love simple art like this so much more than fancy art I must admit

True, but people buy art for millions but this the simple art doesn't really get the appreciation it deserves

Ohh yes isnt that just so crazy, the prices people are willing to pay for what some call fine art

If you make something for money, it can't have fine in it. Anything that gets attached with money can not have the heart in it. Fine art is just an example of it. Made for money and bought for name

Exactly we are in synch with this, I feel the same way I even hate buying big name brand clothes

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 34500 replies. Your next target is to reach 35000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

I always admire the creative artists that can turn trash into art. This is so cool. I have a friend who makes jewelry from recycled plastics.

Me tro so creative do you have photos of your friends jewelry

I am afraid I have not made any photos myself. I will take the liberty to share this one from her facebook page PlasticArt| Jewelry

The link did not come through

Hmm, let me try again.
image

WOW that is so cool

wow this is really awesome art my friend...
Nice work..

I think so as well

Have a super Sunday

What s colorful trash :) The authors have bright imagination )

Ohh yes such creative minds, I must get some more shots of other pieces in the exhibit

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 6.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-some-cool-art-i-came-across


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83