Sublime Sunday Small details

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Sublime Sunday Small details

This is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

I do enjoy this challenge and it gives me the chance to do some creative edits, and something a little different, this week I decided to have some fun with a few shots I took on a recent photo walk.
One thing I enjoy with my hobby of photography is it that is kelps me to focus on the small things and not just the big things, and this post will focus on some of the smaller things that many may not even notice

1  Sublime Sunday Random.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger



Starting with this shot, this was by the Hotchkiss Bridge here in Downtown Milford, ow most from here look up or down the river enjoying the views, but in this case,.
and I played around with an artsy edit of this and really like how this one turned out/ I looked down and saw these rocks and snapped a shot

1  Sublime Sunday Random-3.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger



And here we have some simple reeds by the water, I loved the warm color of the reeds on a cold day

1  Sublime Sunday Random-2.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with this shot of the door handle/knocker on the old tower dwontown in Milford, I know I shared a shot of it in a recent post, but I do like this and felt like sharing another shot of it


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Oh yeah, your first one with the rocks/edit turned out great!

Thanks I was surprised how well that turned out, it ended up being my favorite of the ones i tried

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sublime-sunday-small-details


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great eye for the small things you have! Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, its cool to find smaller less noticeable things sometimes :)

very cool indeed. Im nearly sure I seen you other post too with the handle.

Thanks, it is a cool handle and tower ;)

Very cool pics!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Have a great day

I think the shot of the reeds is my favorite. It is very simple, but still has a lot of impact.

Thanks, That was my favorite and started the idea for this post, but the first one grew on me as I edited it ;)

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.995 which ranks you at #1138 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1135).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy there JJ! very skillful editing of these images, I like these!

Thanks mate they were fun to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79