#sublimesunday: Visiting an Elderly in Her Home

I meet a lot of people in Church... young and older couples and their children (young and old), single individuals of different ages, some elderly.

Donna is a beautiful 80 years old lady who lives alone in her home. A healthcare professional hired by her children visits her daily and attend to her needs. She also has a girl companion who accompanies her on outdoor activities, like shopping and Sunday Mass.

I gladly accepted her invitation to visit with her after church, because I had nothing else planned.

Donna lives in a charming one-bedroom home that is tiny compared to most modern homes and it is as lovely as any.

What makes her home so welcoming and cheerful are the live plants and flowers placed all over her home.

Donna's Plants & Flowers

All photos by @silversaver888






♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I wasn't planning on writing an article for my blog today, but I owe it to myself to do this as a reminder that every day is a sublime day and must be celebrated. Life is good!

Have a #sublimesunday!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar. Thanks for your support! Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack. Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


Sort:  

Awww... sweet comment, @underground!

Must be nice to have a lot of spare time to put into indoor gardens and then to share it with someone.

Hehehe, these few pots of indoor plants keep her busy, almost fills her day. She told me that between all the basic things she needs to do in a day (breakfast, lunch, dinner, daily bathing, snack, walks... which are all on a schedule) she does not have as much time as she wants with her plants. She also has a tiny veranda with interesting decor. I think I will visit her again and take photos of those.... so very interesting. Have a sublime Sunday, dear sis @kerrislravenhill!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww... that moji of you is lovely!

Here are flowers for you too... I know you like orange flowers!

Very nice of you bestie. Looks like she takes good care of them.

... and she talks to them! She addresses all her plants “sweetie” , then she calls me “sweetie” as well! It must be a compliment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh that is so great. I hope when I am an old lady that people visit me. I am an only child and as you know have no kiddos... and honestly one of my biggest fears is not having people to love and spend time with when I am old. I know if sounds stupid, but it is this thing that is always in the back of my mind.

I love that you visited Donna. Her experiences are probably wonderful for you to hear and I am sure your company pepped up her day. An active mind and strong social ties keep folks young.

Have a most sublime Sunday!

❤️💖💕

When it comes to us being old, if we prepare for it (like insurance, savings, stacking) even if we don't have kids, we will be able to have those whose worktime is committed to the care of the elderly come to visit us... just like Donna. Those who help her out daily definitely shower her with love and care, I think better than some children treat their elderly parent/s. When you and I become old and gray, I promise to send you a greeting card every month so that you know that someone from this part of California is thinking of you! Have a beautiful Sunday, my sweet friend, @dfinney!
!COFFEEA 5

A weekly greeting card!!! 😍
You da best!

I better start saving up for boxes of greeting cards!😍

And you thought you were saving silver for your own financial security. It is really to pay Hallmark! 🤣😂🤣🤗

LOL! 🤣😂🤣🤗

coffeea Lucky you @dfinney here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 64% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

What a blessing for both you and Donna! I bet she really enjoyed your company, and her flowers are delightful!

I enjoyed her stories as well... all about how she spends a typical day. I hope to have it so good as she does when I become old and gray! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment, my friend @dmcamera! I appreciate you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will bet you one thing: You will still be BEAUTIFUL!!!

👍😻💘😋💋😘💖🤗👄💜💟🍑❣😍💝💕❗❤😊💟❣💕❗❗❗😻👍😻💘😋💋😘💖🤗👄💜💟

Now look at Carmen Dell'orafice... she's 85 years old!

Lol! Only another 8 years and I will be her age!

Blow out the candles and continue to do whatever it is you have been doing. Work, play, nap, have sex, date, don’t date, read all the books you’ve never gotten around to reading, go to the gym, volunteer, binge watch “Game of Thrones” or “House of Cards,” complain that things were better 20 or 30 or 50 years ago, play with your grandchildren, be grateful you don’t have to play with your grandchildren, walk your dog or pet your cat, travel, be with your friends, run marathons, fret about your aging face and body, believe you look 10 years younger than your age. Just keep jumping those hurdles. It’s up to you to be the role model for all the rest of the boomers.
~Huffpost

Haha! Love it. I went snorkeling with sharks, which I I will be writing about when I get to that part of our recent trip.

How nice of her to invite you for a visit and what a beautiful house she has :)

Yes, her house is really nice. But I just don't know how to take better photos. Two of the photos are dark, the other had the sun too bright from the window... and I think I have to clean my iPhone lens or something, they look blurry to me. It is sad that I can't show the beauty of the things I see, because my photos are so mediocre! Arrrgh... I am so frustrated!

your photos are not mediocre, they show us the beauty of her place when the light isn't good it is always challenging to get as good a shots as we would like

You are too kind, @tottoodjay! Coming from you, I am so encouraged to try harder next time. Thank you.

Me kind thats a malicious rumor :) I just say it as I see it:)

You are so awesome and I really like Donna's plants, I got many too it really gives more life to a space

Posted using Partiko Android

I, on the other hand, must add more indoor plants! I think that I do not have enough! Hve a wonderful week ahead, my friend @bitcoinman. Take care.

That a good idea hope you having a good one so far

What a nice collection of plants she has in her house that will give her lots of fresh clean oxygen to breath :)

You are absolutely right, @hangin! No wonder she was always cheerful, in church and at home! I need more oxygen, 😊😀🥰!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha...That's the best source of energy Grandma knows that...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85