You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Musing all the Way

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

A lot of content for both reflection, as well as inspiration, in your post this morning (here) @dswigle. Loved the pictures you have chosen to illustrate the points you have made - from the "corkscrew" palm tree to the spectacular flowers.

Thank you for writing "from the heart" and sharing with us. Have great day (night?)!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your delightful comment! The corkscrew tree really have me doing a double-take and I even turned my car around to go back and look. It looks like mother nature did not have a hand in this but man did, however it is in the middle of nowhere so that kind of confused my brain. I'd love to thank that this did it all by itself.

As for me, I am on Eastern Standard Time so yes it is during the day. I want to thank you for stopping by and say something about leaving your words behind.

Have a great week ahead!

!tip

Happy to do it @dswigle and your response is very kind. Thanks for letting me know you are in the East. I am in the West (of our great country) ... 😉

Sounds like we may share a similar view of trees, as I have always loved them.

"It looks like mother nature did not have a hand in this but man did, however it is in the middle of nowhere so that kind of confused my brain. I'd love to thank that this did it all by itself."

I like to think God has a sense of humor, as well as compassion, so these "special" trees really stand out.

Brings to mind a fond memory from my childhood. We had this remarkable tree in our orchard that grew up out of the ground only a couple of feet and then sideways from there for 8 to 10 feet! Our family loved to sit on it (it was quite a "heavy duty" tree, so could support us all), in the shade of its leafy branches, and look out from there and talk about whatever was on our minds ... 😊

Thanks for inspiring the memory!


P.S. Just recently joined (and was “approved”) by PHC, so “learning the ropes” and found your post being highlighted today. Helping me in getting started to write a little bit again …

P.P.S. Oh yes and also I am helping you “climb the charts” in your efforts to reach the top of the weekly CEL post! Hahaha … 😉

Thank you so much for the Boost in the league, however, after being on top for so long and one of the top three Bob's, I stepped down to give others a chance to feel it. I still go over there as I sponsor Lucky Number 9, but I no longer participate to be counted. like you, I am a wordy person by Nature. LOL

Have an amazing day!

Okay, very good @dswigle. You have a "good one" as well! 👍

🎁 Hi @roleerob! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79