Monday Musing all the Way

in #sublimesunday4 years ago (edited)


image.png


Hold fast to the break of day
Sun and shine stand in the way
In making this
A chilly reminder
Of reality

divider2.png

Every person's perspective is colored by their own experiences.


image.png


Perfectly beautiful isn't necessarily perfect and has nothing to do with accepting imperfection. Perhaps imperfection is the point.

We love the imperfect shapes in nature and in the works of art, look for an intentional error as a sign of the golden key and sincerity found in true mastery - Dejan Stojanovic

text16.png

Although I have nothing special about today, it was still a #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and I would go as far as saying that it was a #sublimesunday by the meister of my #c0ff33a. I love coffee and he loved eclectic. A match made in heaven.And keeping that all in mind, please don't mind me as I muse a bit.

Le sigh. Where did somebody put my spring?

Separador_by_mille1234d80r2bh.png

I abhor the idea of a perfect world. It would bore me to tears
― Shelby Foote


12694881_10153924277503832_5797148381023327193_o.jpg


Not quite yet
Not quite yet
Come closer to me
I can nearly reach your thoughts
Dressed in shades of pure delight
I hit pause and wait, wait, wait.
I will wait for Spring


image.png


Her heart was merely a reflection of a beautiful soul.


image.png


Some days, you just have to make your own sun shine, other days, you are the sunshine.

separador.png

Keep your face to the sun and you will never see the shadows ― Helen Keller


To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides -David Viscott

IMG_8115.JPG


We have it so good.
We enjoy it so much.
We express it so little.
It can make your heart shine like the stars in the universe.
The most beautiful feeling in the world.


image.png


As always, there must be a flower. This flower is dedicated to #MondayRed by @Kalemandra who colors my world every single day.

Oh, there is so much beauty in color, but the most vibrant of all is the color of life.


image.png


And just like that, this post is over. From beginning to end, I'll do it again, probably tomorrow. Have an amazing day! Do something fabulous!

I want to take a moment to thank @Ace108 and @C0ff33a for hosting the tags #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday. Join the tag and have some fun with it!

Have a great week ahead! 💖



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful our world really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Sort:  

Apparently perfection is a bit overrated. Just think of the old days when music came on vinyl. We lived with the inherent hiss and pops. Then the perfect sound from CD's were invented...I loved it, but now many people prefer to go back to the perfect imperfections found in that vinyl sound.

Great shots and musings :)

You are exactly right, Perfection is totally overrated. I have to think that people go back to the vinyl for nostalgic reasons and not because they think that it is better oh, but it is something that gives them a warm feeling inside.

Of course, I could be totally wrong and the real reason could be because they have become too deaf to hear the difference because they had the volume so loud.

Whichever the case, I hung on to all of my vinyl and I play from time to time.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind. Have a great week ahead!

!tip

It could be for nostalgic reasons. I think I have heard some make the argument that it sounds warmer on vinyl. I was glad to go to CDs and never looked back. I have seen @ninahaskin buys vinyl, maybe she will clue us in...

And here I mistook you for a nostalgic sort of guy. It goes to show you how wrong one can be about some things.

Now, of course you know I'm going to have to get my final out and listen to it. It never sounded Warm & Cozy to me but I may be just a dicted to the scratches. LOL

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @dswigle!
@dswigle will receive 0.45577688 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.30385125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

What a wonderful and colorful post. I needed it since we have cold and grey skies.

Thank you so much for those thoughtful words. They made my day!! I am glad they could chase those cold and grey skies away for a moment or three.

Have a great night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @rubberduckiemom! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: On Being A Lighthouse And Other Necessities Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Other beautiful shots here.
!DERANGED

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the words!

!tip

🎁 Hi @davidesimoncini! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Love your botanical photos and your photographic composition so much.

PHOTOSTREEM: This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @dswigle

🎁 Hi @momzillanc! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much for such a lovely comment! I want to tell you how much I appreciate you stopping by and saying hello and leaving your words behind.

Thank you so much for submitting my post for consideration. I hope you have a nice wonderful week ahead!

!tip .20

I'm pleased to do it. Thanks for the tips.

where did you find that palm tree hahaa seems like it was doing belly dancing lol musing onto the tunes of sublime sunday hahah :)

It was on a small island in the Caribbean. It really does look like it is belly dancing! LOL Have a great week!

!tip

🎁 Hi @blazing! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your posts are always a delight for my eyes! Your photos and poetry are a great way to start the day! Thank you!

Have sweet of you! I am so glad you're back and it's good to see your words on the page again. I hope you have a very nice Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I wish you and yours a great week ahead!

!tip

Congratulations @dswigle! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you so much for the Rally Upvote today! A real honor in my book to be selected. Thank you, Powerhousecreatives!

!tip

🎁 Hi @steemitbloggers! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thank you @TheLuvBug for the extra love put into your comment! You just made my day! Mwah~!

!tip

🎁 Hi @theluvbug! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06