My Orchid Bloomed

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

And also #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Orchid plant bloomed, for the second time. I have had it for three years. It first bloomed sometime in May last year. There were only four flowers in the first bloom. This year, there are twice the number of flowers. I am very happy to see it bloomed. May there be many more.

Google image identified them as Phalaenopsis, commonly known as Moth Orchids.
mbf7dl.jpg

There was a time, when it looked like it was dying. Fortunately, it survived.
pdu6hh.jpg

The first bloom with only four flowers.
icm5l2.jpg

There was another plant after this, but that didn’t bloom. I am still hoping maybe it will do so later.

I was very pleased to see a flower stalk from the latest shoot.
o00xkw.jpg

The first flower.
pbted0.jpg

nmmqhz.jpg

The second flower
3qyvte.jpg

1tbx3w.jpg

The third flower
c98cf9.jpg

3qxt1s.jpg

nf756k.jpg

The sixth flower
ddm5sf.jpg

Last but one flower
w8a1g9.jpg

x31wtb.jpg

Finally, full bloom.
528q0y.jpg

cyamuv.jpg

y925mp.jpg

zp7lyb.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes.
Cheers!

Previous post:

Of Quips and Quirks

Sort:  

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I had a look and I must say I am impressed with your works. I have followed you to see more of your art works. Keep painting. Cheers!

Thank you for a warm words about my art!

You are welcome. Just telling it like it is. 😊

you must have took good care of it.
Wonder how many people still go with the charcoal nowadays.

Actually, I am not a good gardener. I just make sure there is plenty of sunlight and water. 😊

Sometimes a bit of luck helps.

Yes. They say an ounce of luck is better than a pound of hard work. 😊

If you can choose only one: Rich Father or High IQ.

Wa... haha... I must think a bit. 😀 And which would you choose? 😊

Difficult choice. My answer will be the one who is more happy but which one is that.

True. I guess I will never know. I don't have a rich father, and I don't have a high IQ. 😂

It looks good but I think it is a dendrobium orchid. Do you keep it in pure charcoal?

Thank you @nikv. I think you are right, and I guess google image recognition is not very good. No, I use a mixture of bricks and charcoal.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for your support @esteemapp.

That's a gorgeous flower sir Vincent. I guess it took awhile to learn how to tolerate you.

And learned, it did. 😊

Yeah either it is a miracle plant or maybe you ain't so bad afterall. lol.

It must be a miracle plant then. 😊

oh! lol...hey I was prepared to give you the benefit of the doubt sir Vincent. lol.

Thank you Jonboy, but that was unnecessary. 😊

You mean I should just assume the worst? lol.

Yep! Assume the worst and be pleasantly surprised at how wrong you are. 😀

I thank you so much for posting in #alwaysaflower and I am so sorry that I missed your post!

So many were missed in the first few weeks of the new tag! My apologies and as always, flowers always color my world!

Thank you!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @quotes-haven! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle for the tip. Much appreciated. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44