Sort:  

There is! Especially when I'm staying indoors and watching it snow through the window! It's much more beautiful then. Have you had snow this winter?

we dont get much snow to be honest, a dusting maybe but not real snow. Last year was an exception, we got almost 2 meters here where I live, it was nuts, Spring is in the air for us now, lets hope it stays that way.
when will you expect spring to arrive then?

Of course it varies. We can often have a lot of snow through March and then just a few infrequent snow storms in April but flower planting weather doesn't arrive until the last part of May. That is usually when we can be fairly certain we will no longer have a killing Frost. I am so so tired of winter. When my husband was alive we would usually travel and get out of here about this time of year for a few weeks just to have a break from the dreary days. But I no longer drive and health concerns keep me pretty close to home so this year I'm just suffering through and watching winter happened. Do you live in a city or a more rural area?

ah thats unfortunate about your health and the loss of your hubby. Snow going into april is a long long winter. Im not suprised to hear you both would get away for a while.

Im on the city outskirts, but i am also on the side of the Dublin mountains so when there is a dusting, we tend to get it being that little higher.

Spring will be with you soon and will hopefully fill you with energy again :-)

I have MS and use a scooter to get around, so when the drive and walkways are covered with snow and ice I'm stuck in the house. I really look forward to warmer days so that I can be out and about in the neighborhood ended my yard.

I've always wished that I could have traveled to Ireland, but although I've been many places I never made it there.

oh no I didnt know you have MS. That must be rather taxing to say the least. But at least you do have s scooter for the warmer weather. And dont worry, you havent missed anything not getting to Ireland, its not really all the great. wheres the best place you have been?

Oh! So many! Greece. Belize Russia Bonaire Western Europe with several trips to France and a couple to Portugal. Taiwan And many road trips all around the US. There's more, but I will shut up now! When I was first diagnosed with MS I crammed my travel itinerary as full as I could possibly afford because I knew the day could arrive when I would no longer be able to go. I'm so glad that I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68