You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Musing all the Way

Apparently perfection is a bit overrated. Just think of the old days when music came on vinyl. We lived with the inherent hiss and pops. Then the perfect sound from CD's were invented...I loved it, but now many people prefer to go back to the perfect imperfections found in that vinyl sound.

Great shots and musings :)

Sort:  

You are exactly right, Perfection is totally overrated. I have to think that people go back to the vinyl for nostalgic reasons and not because they think that it is better oh, but it is something that gives them a warm feeling inside.

Of course, I could be totally wrong and the real reason could be because they have become too deaf to hear the difference because they had the volume so loud.

Whichever the case, I hung on to all of my vinyl and I play from time to time.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind. Have a great week ahead!

!tip

It could be for nostalgic reasons. I think I have heard some make the argument that it sounds warmer on vinyl. I was glad to go to CDs and never looked back. I have seen @ninahaskin buys vinyl, maybe she will clue us in...

And here I mistook you for a nostalgic sort of guy. It goes to show you how wrong one can be about some things.

Now, of course you know I'm going to have to get my final out and listen to it. It never sounded Warm & Cozy to me but I may be just a dicted to the scratches. LOL

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monday Musing All The Way Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23