Sort:  

It is called the Chincoteague Pony Swim! [see here}(https://steemit.com/nature/@dswigle/pony-swim-on-chincoteague-island) They do this twice a year, but, in the fall to no fanfare like in the summer. The little guy's name is Henry and we bought him at the pony swim auction a few years back. He was born in the wild.

Thanks for the visit and there were a few posts all last week on it as that is where I was. :)

I'll take a look. We've got the grandkids staying and things are a little hectic atm.
It's all I can do, just to get a post out sometimes.
They are out today so I'm trying yo do a bit of catch up. 😊
Henry looks lovely btw 😊

@molometer Thank you! I am sure it gets hectic! Whenever anyone else is in the house, it is hard for me to find time to post and read.

Thank you! We do love Henry. He is one of the family! Here is Henry and me when he was a few months old. I was his herd and I would run around the pasture so he would follow me. He missed running with the herd. :)

1923971_35308363831_7833_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35