Rock River Thesheree

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

Every Labor Day weekend Thresheree Park comes alive with steam, smoke, gas and lots of people. It is located just up the road from my house and is always a great weekend event.

image

image

This year was the 62nd Thresheree. I can remember attending with my grandparents when I was a child, and all the stories my Grandpa would tell about 'I used to own one of those'. It truly is like stepping back in time.
image

image

Every afternoon during the event all of the tractors are started at the same time for a parade through the grounds. People line up their lawn chairs along the route to see all these big puffing engines pass by.

image

image

Posted with eSteem

Enter your profile shadow photo here!

Shadow Contest- Profile Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it!

Very good photography @melinda010100 ,, is this vehicle still there now, what I know is that this vehicle has been around for a long time, and now it can't be seen anymore ... I like your post and I want to share it with your posts @melinda010100 ..

This was a special show of old farm equipment. It is over now until next year and then they will exhibit them again. Thanks for sharing!

Hello @melinda010100 good morning, I really loved your second capture specially they way you managed to capture the smoke just wow

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my goodness, these are marvelous! Our boys would love to be there, wow! Maybe when they get little older we can come to check it out 🌸😊🌸

A place and event like this is a gold mine for a photographer and of course, it's a trip back in time. I'm always thinking of how life was back than. Great blog Melinda, I love it!

I love that second shot! The edit so fits the subject matter. Oh dear, I can remember steam tractors and steam road rollers from my childhood! I feel ancient. LOL!

Hahaha! Far too many things remind me that I am ancient these days!

This is really like going back in time as you said.

It is a fun event! There is even an old steam train that you can ride around the perimeter of the property. Lots of steam and smoke and Noise!

That should be a cool thing to do.

Lovely machines. I like watching old machines with moving parts :) And the famous old manufacturers like Case and McCormick

One year they featured Case and they had a tractor there from each year that Case produced one.. It was an anniversay for Case. I don't remember how many years, but it was a lot!

These holidays are very beautiful, a good moment for memories. I still think there was a lot of noise ... these grandparents of the tractors. It was a really a special Sunday!

Noisy and smokey and sooty!

Yes, inevitable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51