You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautifully Sublime- After the frost

These asters have been pretty tough. They even survive that one blast of snow that we had. It took me awhile to get a bed of hostas growing here, because the deer kept eating them off and they never had a chance to grow. I finally started using some deer repellent around them that seems to work because they've done nicely the past few years.

Sort:  

I've had the green with white striped hosta for years, dragging a few bulbs from place to place when I move while leaving some behind for the next occupants. Two years ago I bought a few bulbs of a larger, lighter solid green that came up well, to cover where their was space between the ground and a small shed. Part way through the summer though, the deer, who I had never seen the two years before that I lived there, ate them down to the ground. I still brought some of the bulbs with me last year and so far.... the deer haven't eaten them here.

They must be quite tasty. :) Don't tell the deer over here ! :)

We just call them Deer Salad.

LOL.... .Might as well !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37