Sort:  

Oh.......thank you for the beautiful pohutakawa trees @kiwideb They are so beautiful and it only makes us more determined to cross the ditch next year for a visit back home.......to our other home.Can't wait!

Yes, it was a very pleasant evening Deb. I was reluctant to go out but I'm very glad I did.

We have a lovely big variegated pohutakawa just in the front of the house. But sadly it seldom flowers :-(

Yes, yes, you have to come over!

The pohutakawa probably needs more sun, says the woman with pink thumbs as opposed the green (lol) . It's a pity we can't swap some of our sun for your rain Deb. Friends of ours have just returned from N.Z. after spending 3 enjoyable weeks over there but........it rained most of the time.

It is our hope that we will be over later on in the year and I don't really mind what the weather is like as long as I can catch up with friends and family and go fishing. Oh.......and take lots of photos, but for that, I will need good weather. Greedy aren't I?

The funny thing is that trees just down the road from us are flowering ok. I think it's something to do with the varigation. It used to flower, but has hardly done so since the arborist gave it a good trim. Thinking about it, before the trim it had some plain green leaves as well as the varigated, but now it doesn't, so maybe that has something to do with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37