What a Sublime Sunday!!☄ Fun Interaction With Birds at the Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, Australia :)

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear steemian friends!

In Australia we are having a long 3 day weekend since on Monday it is Labour Day!

This time we decided not to go on an over night trip but to stay pretty close to the house/hospital in case baby decides to finally join us at 40 weeks... and counting... !!! 😊

So today we decided to go on a little day trip, to one of my favorite places near home – MANLEY!
Our friends recommended for us to visit Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World.
We had such a great time! The place is soooo beautiful and it was so much fun interacting with the birds! I felt like a little kid in the aviary! (LOL😊) And enjoyed every minute!

Here is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108.
And, I'm also posting for todays #SublimeSunday, a tag from @c0ff33a, which I have recently discovered !


Come take a peek and a taste of the fun! Definitely worth the visit!

At the entrance we were greeted by one of the staff members that showed us a few of the birds they had at the aviary

We bought tickets for the aviary interacting tour and booked a buggy-cart for later on to take for a drive around the Gardens.


The AVIARY:


There were 3 separate walk-through aviaries that cover over 1400 m2, housing over 600 birds! Hundreds of amazing colorful birds, including Australian cockatoos and lorikeets to exotic parrots and macaws that come straight at you and land on you! The entry to the aviary is available through daily 50 minutes guided walk-through tours.




It was such a fun experience for the kids and even for us! The bird interaction was amazing!
Birds flying around us, landing on our hands, arms & heads! getting to feed them and having them fly around us :)



The GARDENS:

The gardens were breathtaking! I must admit, at first I did not expect much from visiting a garden but this one was really special and a place that I will not forget. I took so many pictures in order to catch the moments but as much as the pictures may seem beautiful, the real experience was even more!


---

To make it even more fun, we hired a 4 person buggy and drove all around the gardends that greatly assisted us in viewing the gardens & other gems around:

Many picnic tables around, walking trails and beautiful scenic spots to relax in !


Such a great place for a fun and relaxing and fun day trip!!

Hope you liked!

After finishing this adventure.... LUNCH TIME!!! We stopped at one of my favorite Italian restaurants -



---

SOOOOO delicious! :)

Hope you had a great Sunday! Have a great week! :)

-All pictures are mine and original, taken on my Galaxy S7 phone-

I love reading your thoughts and comments! Any feedback is always welcome ! So please keep 'em coming! :)

See you soon!

Have a great week!

Much Love ❤️
@Cooknbake
Simple recipes for any home :)

Sort:  

Wow ! Very nice ! Looks like a great place to go

Hi @jkenny! Yes, it turned out to be a great relaxing day with an amazing experience 🤗 thank you for stopping by and commenting! Hope youre having a great day!😀

oh you are very beautiful and it looks like a fun day for the kids :) awesome post! nice work 😊 enjoy your day dear!

Wonderful and colourful parrots!! Some of them I reckon they are not natives are they? In Australia I had chance to take on my hand a cockatoo and a king parrot. Only see very close few crimson rosella Great experience and magnificient Australia!

There are so many fascinating animals in Australia! Ive been living here for almost 3 yrs and Im always amazed of the wildlife and nature here! We have many cockatoos around our house😄 so cute to see them ! I never held one though😁 definitely magnificent Australia!!
Thanks for your comment @philfreetotravel and your ongoing support 🤗😘

No worries!!! :) :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I absolutely love this and such amazing birds and the colors are beautiful 😊
Wonderful pictures my friend and seem like a great experience. Thank you for sharing. Cheers! 🤗💕

Hi @saffisara! Glad you liked! Yes, they were soooo beautiful and I enjoyed having them land on us! I especially loved holding the big parrots! Just had to be careful they didnt nibble on my face since their bites can really hurt!😆
I know you love animals- you would love it there!! When you come to Australia one day... maybe 🤗
Hope youre having a great start of the week dear!😙

Looks fun. I remember visiting my local Jurong Bird Park and it was fun. That's going away. I'm thinking it I should visit before they move to the new home.

Wow that place looks so amazing! Australia is definitely on my list for places to visit! Great photos! Thanks for sharing!

Glad you liked @mrchef111! You should definitely visit Australia one day!! So many beautiful hidden gems here to see🤗 Ill be glad to give recommendations 😉🤗
Have a great day! And thanks for your comment :))

Yes it is amazing! I will have to! haha one of the ideas I have for my cooking show is to travel and just be the host, and showcase someone's talent for cooking, that is authentic for that part of the country or world. I think it would be a fun segment for my show. Still working on the idea. haha But like I could be in Australia, and have someone show me how to make some really good Australian food, etc. You get the idea. haha

This is fantastic, what place to visit. The Parrot in the first photo is Magnificent, and almost seems to be posing for the photo on your hand!

Your photos are wonderful, my favourite has to be your little boy with the bird on his cap, and the bird is peering down over the peak of the cap looking at his face - as if to say are you going to come out of there!

The gardens look delightful as well, very relaxing to stroll round or even drive round in a cart! And what a way to end the day, with delicious Pizza and Pasta - such a #SublimeSunday and #BeautifulSunday combined , stunning post and so very perfectly formatted as you always do - love it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

As usual, I looove reading your comments @c0ff33a! Not just on my posts but on everyones posts you get a chance to! You always pay attention to all the details😁 which is very encouraging and supportive! :))
The bird on his hat is also my favorite!! So cute how hes taking a little peek at him ! I was just scared that he might give him a little pek on the face as well so I took him off right after taking the shot! 😄
Glad you liked the post @c0ff33a! And thanks for the support:))
Hope youre having a great day!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=cooknbake
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=what-a-sublime-sunday-fun-interaction-with-birds-at-the-maleny-botanic-gardens-and-bird-world-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50