🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1521407101577.JPEG

This photograph was taken in Ballater in the very north of Scotland UK the summer before last.

1521407725698.JPEG

And this slightly tweaked mountain top view from a previous Ski-Ing holiday makes the snow look quite appealing. This weeks #SublimeSunday is a little bit of a lazy one, mainly because we had another heavy snow fall and I have a busy week at work next week so having a rest felt like a good idea. On Tuesday I have to take a long drive to Portmeirion in Wales to do some Barista training for coffee shop staff at the resort there. It's actually better known for The Prisoner tv series which starred Patrick McGoohan, and some bouncy white balls....

source

I am not a number, I am a free man. It was a confusing series, Patrick played Number 6 a former secret agent who has been taken to the Village to be interrogated to find out why he resigned.

source

In order to extract the information they wanted from Number 6, various confusion techniques were employed, and also hallucinogenic drug experiences, mind control, identify theft and dream manipulation. It was a very odd show.

source

Hopefully I will make it in and out of the village in one piece, if you don't hear from me after Tuesday you know where to find me!

1521408211963.JPEG

And how is this for a #FunkyEdit , my younger boy when he was much younger - I couldn't resist this hotel corridor shot of him on his trike bike, reminded me of a film...RedRum?

1521408587787.JPEG

And back in Peel Park, Bradford for this tweaked photo of the flower beds - I quite like this effect.

And so ends my #SublimeSunday, it's not been so exciting this week. I have assembled a crack team of Knights though, in case I get into difficulties in deepest Wales.

source

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post every few days - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Thank you very much for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

very nice and amazing post@coff33a. Nice editing bro.

That you very much for leaving a comment and looking at my post.

I knew you would say that.

Great post @c0ff33a I love these photos too . Peel park is one park I liked to be honest when I lived in Bradford , Keep them coming not been online for a few days as was busy at the comic cons with the rebel legion and garrison .

Thank you very much, it is a wonderful and expansive park. I did enjoy seeing your comic cons posts

I am back sorry not been around been quite poorly , But back so posts will commence today is on my mother

For a moment, this one reminded me of a pool table.

It does in a fashion, thank you for calling by and leaving an awesome comment.

very nice and pretty, thanks for sharing @coff33a.

Thank you for taking the time to look at my post and leave a comment.

This is awesome my dear friend

Thank you for always leaving a comment my friend.

Love the photo of the mountain with snow. Really beautiful, reminds me of Everest or something

Thank you very much, that reminds me I need to get the upstairs windows replaced soon!

The photographs are absolutely fab, The Number 6 looks like a horror show, well I never watch any horror films or shows, just dont like the energy of such shows :-).
Scotland is a beautiful place, but when we visited we did not get to see snow, in a way lucky as I cannot bear cold at all :-)
Your boy is cute, I am sure by now he looks different as a grown up boy.

Thank you, The Prisoner was an interesting tv series. Not so much horror as psychological .Scotland is an amazing place to visit.

wow you just made sunday an awesome day forever i think this is beautiful to see :D

Thank you very much, I am pleased you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19