Sunday of opera bufa and much laughter :D

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Steemians

Today I join again to the initiative of one of my favorite witness @c0ff33a, it has made me a habit to publish a #SublimeSunday and today I begin to join the Sunday of @ace108. I think these are the best initiatives of Steemit, this time I will talk about a very special musical Opera.

Sunday of Opera in San Cristóbal has presented a very funny work called Don Pascuale interpreted by the best lyrical singers of Táchira state that with much affection have brought this great staging in an opera Bufa Gaetano Donizetti, with libretto by Donizetti himself and Giovanni Ruffini, very funny with very pintorezcos characters who have adapted the work in costumes and interpretation to the present, achieving a very fresh and comprehensible result for the public.

cantantes don pascuale.jpg

I have been present enjoying the great opera in one of the first rows, so I bring you all the details of what has been this event, many of the images are taken by me, others with better resolution I have taken from Instagram can find them with the #donpasquale or in the Instagram of the person who has been the promoter of this work the tenor Tachirense Gregory Pino.

MXTQ2391.JPG

Don Pasquale is:

The opera number 69 of the genius of Bergamo, set in the Rome of the nineteenth Century, was premiered in 1843 in the Italian Theatre of Paris, City of Donizetti's residence in the final stage of his compositional career, constituting his last Opera Bufa. The libretto was written by Giovanni Ruffini with the collaboration of the composer himself. The whole opera narrates the plot between the young and Risueña Norina and his beloved Ernesto to get the uncle of this, Don Pasquale, abandon the expectations of marriage. Norina will fake a catastrophic wedding with the help of Dr. Malmobba, getting his goals

Source

The performance has been very funny and we all could understand the work because although it speaks Italian, had subtitles projected on the top of the stage that managed to entedieramos the work to perfection, this helped a lot because Previously I had the opportunity to go to operas in which do not translate and I understand them because I read days before about the work and I have an idea of the subject, but there are also many fragments that I did not understand because simply I did not know that was what they were Parlando hehehe. Now apart from that we could understand to perfection the work I could also learn a little Italian is not this a wonderful idea of the subtitles?

PGVC4430.JPG

Later in the work one of the participants wore wig in the last movement of the work was removed this was Gregory Pino representing Ernesto, at a time of the work that nobody noticed was in hand the director (certainly of the directors younger than I've seen) directed with the wig set as part of the show and this ended up winning the audience out of the room.

SENG7742.JPG

Maybe this generates a lot of detractors from the opera, but to my view I know that the fact of the interaction with the public makes the opera a friendly place and will generate that many more people relate to the Bell singing because by the precepts imposed over the years when talking about this art. I'm even sure that few of those who started reading this post have come to these final lines, because many consider the opera boring and cumbersome. This work shows us the opposite and I congratulate you to finish reading and open your mind to hear the details of the show.

46795972_124546675216062_3925817242131645278_n.jpg

I think it's good to change the way you look at academic music, to be able to appreciate the work so elaborate that has the production that unites a great cast of singers, with the effort of the Symphony orchestra, the role so difficult of the visual director to assemble all The scenes and the musical director to coordinate the symmetry among the musicians, are days, weeks, even months of rehearsal for a production of this size that after delivering so much the minimum they deserve all is the room full of the public and standing ovation.

sahar en obra.png

Fortunately in this opportunity, the four acts with different casts were filled and all counted on the eternal gratitude of the public.

MPAV3542.JPG

With Love Beta ❤️ ❤️

Don't forget to follow me and comment

Thanks for your attention!

betamusic

Sort:  

Looks like quite a big audience enjoying the show.

If it was a big public big and entertaining, thank you very much for your comment and thank you very much for the initiative of the label I loved that we all converge as a community on Sundays. A hug!

You're welcome. Thanks for the hug.

What a splendid show!
Let me check if I have more opera fans among my friends...

I'm sure @youhavewings would appreciate your post too.

What an incredible evening at the Opera, I'm really impressed that it was all done in Italian - but with subtitles displayed above the stage so anyone not fluent in Italian could still follow the dialogue.

You give an excellent run down of the show, Opera is not so often appreciated by the young - and you show very well how enjoyable it can be for all ages - well done for sharing this wonderful evening and showing us all that enjoyment can be found outside a screen in real life.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41