You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Market Value 101

I like this post, short and sweet and to the point. I have to admit, I also use extremes to do my first evaluations of behaviours' choices and yours is a good example of it. I guess many people are not necessarily thinking in these terms and would rather push away such extreme consideration, not understanding the actual value of doing so for the world and for themselves as well. On the long run humans are being humans and the movement of consciousness is growing, let's see if it will grow faster than its demise. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Sort:  

will grow faster than its demise

Hmm i'm somehow quite optimistic that things would turn out well. Some historians have likened this era to be the same as the phases before the fall of old empires (roman, ancient china, etc) but i think the internet is going to change up such a cycle..

Except that you can't really digest virtual food :-)
(So living in big cities may not be wise when SHTF)
The population of Rome diminished from over a million to about 15,000 as people had to disperse out into the countryside (usually setting up residence around previously established monasteries) when the supply lines broke down and the water aqueducts fell into disrepair.

Yup, I can half-imagine the shitstorm that will happen in large, complicated cities. Clearly you've given this some thought before.. it's very interesting!

I do agree that the internet has the potential of veering things around and I also cross my fingers it will... Inshallah! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36