Seasonal Decoration NYC- will these fit on your tree

in #subimesunday6 years ago

Seasonal Decoration NYC- will these fit on your tree

When I did this post of the big Christmas lights on 6th Ave I did mention they were not the only big ornaments on 6th Ave which leads to this post.

1 big balls-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



These Big Ornaments are just diagonally across the road from Radio City Music hall as you can see in the background of this shot, and are one of the yearly displays along 6Th ave that I always get a kick out of seeing, My Wife and Daughter-In-Law have a chuckle when they see these shots and joke about big balls, I, of course would never call them that LOL

I guess one could say they re not only big but perhaps they are also Sublime so this is a post for Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a here is what he says about it

Welcome to SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a

1 big balls.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



And a shot of them from another angle

1 big balls-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And this shot I got to such an Angle so that the only flag showing behind them was the american flag

1 big balls.jpg

**Sony A7iii **
Click here to view larger



And just incase the photos above were not really sublime just by subject I went with this fun edit for the last shot


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.759059 lat -73.9781180 long 6th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

How cool and love the fun edit on the last photo! Have a great week!

Thanks they are such a fun display 😎

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy!
I've upvoted your post
it's just a small upvote, but I hope it will serve to help you and the steem community to grow ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seasonal-decoration-nyc-will-these-fit-on-your-tree


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love that funky edit Jay, and you can't look at these without thinking big balls. XD

LOl I am glad it is not just me that sees that LOL

Nice photos. It looks like NYC likes to do everything big. Although those giant Christmas lights do need matching decorations. 🙂

Yes they sure do its so beautiful at this time of year

Wonderful place.... I love it your photography...my dear friend @tattoodjay

Thanks Kindly :)

Great pics. I like the interplay of the reflections on the ornaments and the waterfall patterns.

Thanks it is such a cool feature at this time of year

They look amazing i am sure Denise will come up something to be able to hang them on her tree ....haha :)

LOL is that a challenge for @dswigle :)

Haha....i could just image her dragging them big red balls down the road...lol :)

Lol yes me to

That would be a site :)))))))

they sure are but so cool to see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46