You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subcultures and Social Trends: Glitch Art, Circuit Bending and Pixel Drifting – The Evolution of Art in the Digital Age

in #subculture6 years ago

Excellent post. I do something I call glitch art but perhaps it is something else. I would like to get your opinion. I really don't know what to call it do you?

I have a technique where I run a single VHS tape through two VCR decks and then combine the signal from both machines into one TV.
These are gifs that I made from the effect.
Crash Twice - Crash Twice
Cigar - Cigar

This is a longer video called Deja View
https://steemit.com/dtube/@bardionson/afszhn9k

I also made it into a flip for those analog situations

This link describes a live interactive glitch machine. It is a variation where one VCR deck records from a camera and the other plays back. The feedback from the TV is fed back into the video camera.
https://steemit.com/art/@bardionson/time-and-space-loop-an-interactive-installation

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62