Sort:  

nor do rednecks but we do get cranky sometimes lmao
ya worst part is taking the chains on and off for the roads ...hope the water hole is close by or its a long day ...

yup...I sorely did get tired of those damn chains.
I only drove a water truck for a few months in 1980.
in the oil fields in northern new mexico..

lots less.
Sand...there was a LOT of sand..

Beats snow and 40 below lol.. hauling water can be a bit tricky some days.... looks like fun on the sand... but still get stuck I bet.

oh I got my share of snow and forty below (literally) a decade or so later.
one time I spent ten hours chaining down a windmill tower..it WAS forty below, in North Dakota.

I'd work for five minutes..then get into the truck and warm up for ten or twenty
I didn't shut off the truck for a week one time during very cold weather.
...I was afraid that if I did it wouldn't start back up.
(had that happen)

oh ya boss would get us to go put a tiger torch under the oil pan and heat it up.. lol
yup going to sail to Texas there where its warm ....

my boss was in georgia.
I was OTR..

yup...I want to go see the

in lousiana.
I've been over it a hundred times on the bridge while driving my truck

but I want to see it from closer up.

(I wasn't involved in that..but it happened a lot....damn rookies and fools)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45