Love is life..

in #sttp6 years ago

Rose.jpg
Love is life - Pixabay CCO



Love is not something you feel, it's something you do.

David Wilkerson






Several times, I've heard people define love as something they feel towards one another. Some even made it sound better.. They say it's a feeling of affection towards one another but again.. the word "feeling" is still in the construction.

Telling me love is something we feel is really off the way. There's a lot we feel. We feel anger, hatred, touch, air, even slaps too :P and a lot more... So, telling me that love is a feeling is somewhat wrong.

Even assume I claim to love a person, can you judge with my feelings if I truly love the person or not?? Can you see my feelings?? But you can quickly know when someone is showing love to another...

Love is life, a way of life, it's a culture, it's even a currency depending on the way you see it. Love is a virtue that encompasses various aspect of human lives..

Love as it is can be defined on biological basis, psychological basis, evolutionary basis, compared on various scientific models and so on....

steemit divider.jpeg

Conclusion

Love is not a feeling, it is a life that we live, a culture we practice, a behaviour we act out..

Thanks for coming!!
That little boy,
@pearlumie

Sort:  

The English language is strange. We have this "all encompassing" word called love. Other languages seem to break it down more. The Greek had philos, eros and agape to drill down a bit on what exactly one was speaking of. But I agree that love can also be demonstrated as the way. Our way of living.

First I want to wish you congratulations for your blog is an excellent job I hope you follow me @luisa-pinto and can count on your support in my blog

Very nice post,,i like it 👌👍

The English language is strange. We have this "all encompassing" word called love. Other languages seem to break it down more. The Greek had philos, eros and agape to drill down a bit on what exactly one was speaking of. But I agree that love can also be demonstrated as the way. Our way of living.

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit!

I upvoted and followed you! Follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

Check out My Latest Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33