Battle Royale Meets Virtual Reality (VR) Rec Room's "Rec Royale"

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Battle Royale meets Virtual Reality!

Rec Royale is the newest addition to the popular Rec Room VR application. For those of us who have been playing Rec Room for a while, it is very nice and satisfying to see another amazing update.

Battle Royale games (such as PUBG and Fortnite) have become increasingly popular this year especially, and Rec room has failed to disappoint anybody with this idea.

"Rec Royale" - as they are calling it is still in beta and will be taken offline at the end of today (5/28/2018). They official release of this game mode will be on the 7th of June: https://goo.gl/MXhFyi

I personally love the game mode. I was able to play if for around 3 hours during the beta and really enjoyed getting to blast other people out of my way, even though I only won 1 time 😊 I will be sad to see it go offline but I am very excited indeed to see the official release after all of the feedback.

It was only a matter of time before Battle Royale was implemented into VR and I can say that I am very happy that Rec Room as stepped up and taken the challenge. I can't think of any other company who could have created something as nice as they have.

Thanks so much for reading and let me know what you guys think in the comments!

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit!

I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

P.S.: My Recent Post

Thanks bro! I followed!

Followed and upvoted (y)
Lets help each other grow successfull .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52