Share The Steem Love Status Report - 30-01-2018 - Voting Power down a bit too much, some small changes made.

in #stsl6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!!!

It's been a really good couple of days, with 2 new winners of my competition coming on board yesterday, and my upvote count staying up around the 70 votes per day mark.

My voting power has been draining a fair bit quicker than I can recharge, with my voting power now under 87%. I have made a small change to my voting settings again ot help me recharge, in the attempt to find my sweet spot, and be able to hold my VP comforatbly above 90% without getting too close to 100%.

Here is a quick update on my settings...


Voting settings

Every account I upvote a post for has a 22 hour timeout before I can vote for them again. This means that if you post within 22 hours of me voting your previous post, that post will be skipped. You can however wait for the 22 hours to elapse, and then update your post, which will be picked up by my voting engine and you will receive your vote.

Here is a summary of my voting settings:


  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: This is working really well, and where I have been missing post previously, I am now catching my prizewinners' posts on time. Upvotes are moving from 29% to 27%, with an upvote of $0.52, and 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: My upvote setting is back 33% , with an upvote value up at $0.60, and also 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  3. Community follow votes: #thealliance is my exclusive upvote community. I'm glad to be back online, and have been hitting all of you with an upvote on your daily posts, once per 22 hours. Upvotes are back to 9%, with a value of $0.16, with one upvote per 22 hours.

Hopefully these settings will halp me to reacharge slowly, and help me to get closer to a more stable, longer term voting power. I will let you know how I go.

My master @bmj may also use my excess voting power to manually curate some of my supporters' posts if I'm getting too close to 100% voting power.

**These upvote values are indicative values, taken from www.steemnow.com.


Join Team #STSL


My team of delegators allow me to continue on my mission to Share The Steem Love by delegating some of their spare Steem opwer to me. Without them I would not be able to upvote nearly as many posts, and support the members of the community who win my competitions and wh blong the The Alliance.

Team #STSL is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk, @ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek, @ecoinstant, @gniksivart

It is really easy to join my team. All you need to do to support me is to delegate some of your SP, if you have some to spare. At the moment a delegation of 150 SP is the minimum, until I setup my delegation tiers a little further down the line..

By delegating to my mission, you help me to support Steemians who are putting in the effort to create good content, and allow me to give bigger rewards to my competition winners, who are nominated for their great work. You also get an upvote back from me as a thank you for your support.

team-2408098_640.png

Delegation Tiers Coming


My voting power is a little up and down right now, but I will eventually be delegation tiers once I have settled down. This will reward higher delgators with higher upvotes, but will also cater for accounts with less SP to spare, to enable them to join my team and receive upvotes from me to help their accounts grow. More on this at a later date...

How to delegate

Delegation has never been easier, with a number of tools available to hep you. One rreally good tool which has recently been created comes from @yabapmatt, at steembottracker.com.

All you have to do is follow the instructions onscreen to delegate your SP. Remember your account is the delegator, and @stsl is the delegtee :)

You can also download the Vessel Desktop Wallet to manage your delegations. You can find the installer here.

SP Leases

I also lease some SP with the rewards I earn from my posts, but with the scarcity and high premium of leases, my current leases may not be sustainable much longer. You can help me sustain my leases, and lease more SP just by upvoting my posts to help me earn more rewards. All my SBD rewards get fed into prizes and SP leases to give my supporters, prizewinners, and the communities I support a bigger upvote. Thank you to everyone who is supporting me so well on my mission!!

Share The Steem Love Competition


Share the Steem Love Competition No 14 closed yesterday, and 2 more winners were added to my voting list. Congratulations to @brainz and @zoneboy for getting so much support from your community to get you the win!!

My next competition will begin in a day or two, so get your nomination ready, and look out for the competition post.

You can only enter the competition on the post itself, and not on my status reports

That's all from me for today. Have a great day everyone!!!

Until next time...

Sort:  

Oh.. Wow. You're doing so much good for the community.. Keep sharing the love..

I love you :)
You are great! Thanks for the upvotes, returning the favour!

100% UV, keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15