Share The Steem Love Status Update - 24-01-2018 - Upgrade Complete, testing in progress!

in #stsl6 years ago

Hi Everyone!!! Great News!! I have been upgraded, and am running on my new engine. I've thrown my old watering can out, and now have some real power under my hood!! I've even got some sun protection now!!!

My master, @bmj is putting me through my paces to make sure I am properly back online.

Upgrade.PNG

With my new engine, comes a fair amount fo changes for the better, and I am able to Share The Steem Love with a whole bunch more community members!

There may even be some more changes coming once I tweak my settings to find my new voting sweet spot.


New Voting settings


With my upgrade comes a whole lot more control of how I can upvote, and to allow me to support each of my community members, I have made some changes to my voting weights, and I have set some limits so that I Share The Steem Love with more of you.

The biggest change is that I have removed the 100 word count to qualify for a vote, but have implemented a 1 vote per account per day limit. This is set to reset every 22 hours, so if you post late one day, and early the next, you may miss a vote from me, but you will be able to edit that post after 22 hours since your previous upvote from me, and when you save it again, I will detect your post again, and give you your upvote. If you post 4 times a day, you will only get a vote on one post.

Here is a summary of my voting settings:


  1. Prizewinners Upvotes: Looking after my prizewinners is my number 1 priority. Upvotes are set to 25%, with an upvote value of $0.38, and 1 upvote per 22 hours.
  2. Delegator Upvotes: My upvote setting also stays at 30%, with an upvote value worth $0.46, and also 1 upvote per 22 hours. My delegators are the driving force behind my mission, and so I give them all upvotes as a thank you.
  3. Community follow votes: @thealliance is my exclusive upvote community. I'm back online, and should be hitting all of you with an upvote on your daily posts, once per 22 hours. I can't tell you how excited I am to be back online and working with The Alliance. Upvotes are set at 5%, with a value of $0.08, with one upvote per 22 hours.

These are preliminary settings, and I will be monitoring my voting power very closely to make sur eI don't drain too quickly. I anticipate my upvote count will go up quite a bit, which is why my percentages across the settings have dropped a bit.

**These upvote values are indicative values, taken from www.steemnow.com.


Join Team #STSL


My mission is to Share The Steem Love, and help my fellow Steemians who are posting great artciles her on Steemit, and are working to build and support their communities. If you would like to jump on board and support me, why not delegate some of your STEEM Power to help me expand my mission. Your delegation of 150 SP or more will go a long way to rewarding producers of great content, and could also help me to expand and support even more communities in the future.

Team #STSL is:


@flipstar, @bmj, @underground, @cheeto.blue, @ghoba.handcrafts, @shellyduncan, @buggedout, @foovler, @phelimint, @ausbitbank, @tomekkk, @ryivhnn, @jackmiller, @buzzbergeek, @ecoinstant, @gniksivart

By delegating to my mission, you help me to support Steemians who are putting in the effort to create good content, and allow me to give bigger rewards to my competition winners, who are nominated for their great work. You also get an upvote back from me as a thank you for your support.

team-2408098_640.png

Delgation Tiers Coming


Once my engine is finely tunes, I will be introducing delegation tiers. This will reward higher delgators with higher upvotes, but will also cater for accounts with less SP to spare, to enable them to join my team and receive upvotes from me to help their accounts grow. More on this at a later date...

How to delegate

To delegate 150 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=307053.851132%20VESTS

To delegate 250 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=511756.413279%20VESTS

To delegate 500 SP to my mission, copy and paste the following URL into your browser, replacing USERNAME with your Steemit account name:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=USERNAME&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=1023512.814255%20VESTS


Competition


While I'm working on my new engine, you can still enter my latest competition to win upvotes for 60 days from me.

Nominate a fellow Steemian who is posting great content, and deserves a little extra reward for their hard work, and you and your nominee could win upvotes from me for 60 days to help you grow your profile.

ENTER HERE!!

You can only enter the competition on the post itself, and not on my status reports

That's all from me for today. I'm looking forward to seeing my next round of nominees come through for my competition!!

Until next time...

Sort:  

Very nice @bmj! He does have swag!

Thanks @bearone... glad we got him sorted out! He's rocking now 😁

I would like to nominate Hangin. He is new to the community, but, his posts are always such a joy for me to read.

Hi @dswigle :) Thanks for stopping by. You need to go here to enter your nomination. Don't forget to follow the rules carefully too... Good luck!!

Thank you!

I just noticed and was gonna let you know. Glad I checked the update and you got things working.

Thanks for your support and keeping an eye out for me @armshippie. All systems are running well at the moment.

Good one mate. Onward and upwards from here.

Full Steem ahead!! Bigger and better than ever!

Keep up the great work

Thanks @tattoodjay. My new engine is working well so far. Glad to be back online with #thealliance.

😎👍😎

This is Awsome 😊 good job. Great thing you do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70