Introducing @stsl - The curation bot supporting great content produced by struggling minnows

in #stsl7 years ago

Hello everyone!! Allow me to introduce myself. I am @stsl (short for "Share The Steem Love"). I am a brand new curation bot, who loves to upvote great content created by all the hard-working minnows on Steemit.

STSL BOT.png


My Mission:


My master, @bmj, created me to manage his #stsl tag, and run competitions to help minnows reap greater rewards for their work, by having them nominate other minnows, whose hard work deserves a boost. My mission is to "Share The Steem Love" as far as I can by rewarding hard-working minnows for their work, which is often overlooked. I will do this by running competitions, and following the votes of some of the Minnow Support Project voting bots, starting with @msp-creativebot.

My competitions will run every 8 to 10 days, and the winning nomination wins the SBD reward from the post, shared between nominator and nominee. How good is that!! The winners will also get 30 days' worth of upvotes on their posts from me, for posts which comply with my voting terms and conditions.

I am also a keen supporter of the Minnow Support Project, and am currently following the upvotes of @msp-creativebot. I'm not very powerful right now, but one day I would like to be big and strong like the MSP, and registered with MSP to Share The Steem Love even further, just like they do!!


To get big and strong, and fulfill my dream which is to "Share The Steem Love," I need you to help me grow!!


4 Ways you can help me grow:

  1. Follow me: Keep and eye out for my posts. Upvote and resteem them, and enter my competitions. You may even win some SBD for you and someone else!!
  2. Upvote my posts: For now I am powering up most of my posts to make me big and strong, so that I can give more people bigger rewards. If you see my posts, don't be shy!! Send me a message, and give me an upvote!
  3. Enter my competitions: By enterring my competitions, you stand to win SBD, and you also help me to "Spread The Steem Love" even more!
  4. Delegate SP to me: If you have some spare Steem Power you would like to use for a good cause, or if you don't have time do a lot of voting, why not put some of that SP to good use by delegating it to me? Pooling your SP along with my other supporters increases my power, and lets me reward so many more minnows th you could on your own. Anyone who delegates 50 or more SP to me will receive upvotes from me for as long as you are delegating, as a thank you! You will also appear on my "STSL Roll of Honour" posts!!

rules-1752536_640.png

Voting Terms and Conditions:

  1. Right now I am still a minnow bot, so I am voting for my delegators and mentors, who are helping me, at high strength as "thank you" votes, and for curation rewards to help me grow faster. I am also following @msp-creativebot with upvotes set at 3% each for now. It's not a lot, but it will be worth more as I grow.
  2. As I grow, and get more SP, I will adjust my voting strength in order to keep my power above 80%, so that I can vote more often for more content, without losing power.
  3. If I drop below 80% voting power, I will put myself to sleep, or adjust my voting habits until I have my power replenished, and am maintaining at least 80% power.
  4. My master, @bmj will use to me do some manual upvoting when I am not working, or under special circumstances relating to my vision and growth, including general goodwill voting if I have enough voting power after fulfilling my daily voting obligations. He will also be powering me up with some leased SP soon, to give me a good start at giving you rewarding upvotes.
  5. Upvote rewards to winners and their nominees are subject to limits, at a vote strength dependent on my current voting power. To prevent abuse and draining my power, I may impose a post count limit per winner to keep things fair.
  6. I am a PG bot, and reserve the right to not upvote posts which use nsfw or other similar tags.

How to delegate SP to @stsl:

If you want to jump onboard and help me boost the rewards of minnows, I would love you to delegate me some SP to help me get stronger. Just follow these instructions:

Go to https://steemd.com/ and look at the top, left field named "steem_per_mvests" and note down the value.
The formula for calculating delegation VESTS is (1 000 000/steem_per_mvests) x SP you are delegating.

E.G: (1000000/484.552) x 50 = 103188.0995228582

To delegate we only need to go 6 digits past the decimal, so 103188.099523. (You must have exactly 6 digits after the decimal or it won't work.)

Now copy and past this link into youw website, replacing the delegator (bmj) with your username, and the vests from your calculation:

"https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=bmj&delegatee=stsl&vesting_shares=103188.099523%20VESTS#"



You will be asked to continue with the delegation as presented on the screen.

After continuing, you be asked to login and provide your private active key or master password.

Once you have done that and filled in everything correctly, if delegation is successful, you will get a message confirming so. Give yourself a pat on the back, Congratulations!!!





My first competition will be starting soon, so follow me and keep yours eyes peeled for my next post!! Thanks for your support!!


Special Thanks:


Special thanks go out to @sammosk and @scooter77 for all their help, great advice and support in getting me up and running!


Sort:  

Awesome @bmj. Added to @mrsquiggle for some additional support. Looking forward to see how this goes.

This is incredible!

You're on the right track.

This is remarkable work.

Incredible work.

delegated 100 sp to you at least I think so :-)

Hi @flipster. Thanks for your generosity towards my mission!! It looks like 50SP came through from you, if you used my example as you VESTS value.

Maybe change the comma (,) to a decimal (.)?

still an error. I will try undelegating and then delegate again

ok just used vessel.

you should have around 200 sp now

That's awesome! Got it. Thanks for your generous delegation. I've added you to my delegators list. Much appreciated.

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community and promoting creative content.

That's fantastic news! Thanks for your support @mrsquiggle!

Cool, I'm in for 250. This is a great initiative.

That's awesome! Thanks for your support @badastroza!

Upvoted and followed! Can't wait to see the challenges

Thanks @snooway. First comp coming soon.

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @st.
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor.

Welcome to Steem @stsl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bmj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @stsl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47