You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win SBD and 60 Days of Upvotes from @stsl - Share The Steem Love Competition No 9 - ENTER NOW!

in #stsl6 years ago (edited)

I would like to point out that we actually have little to no control over many of the upvote bots. It would be much better to make each person write at least "vote" in a subcomment. You know in my ever not so humble opinion ;-) Besides ... it would increase your post's interest to the trending algorithm. Again, just say'n.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice @marillaanne😁 I will definitley look into your suggestions. I know there are certain bots ehich are beyond our control, and so when I spot them, I exclude them from the vote count. Counting votes is also much easier than counting comments, and can be sorted in the commnets list. I alsp like my participants to get some reward out of their nominations.

I'd like to think the nominator would receive upvotes as just a normal response, but we all know that upvoting comments can be neglected at best and a scarey mystery at worst. So you're on to something there. As long as you're aware of the random upvoter bots. But watch out for @pixresteemer. Not a bot and not a spammer :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97