Share The Steem Love - Upvote-Nominate-WIN!! - Supporting Minnows Everywhere.

in #stsl7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the inaugural Share The Steem Love Giveaway,
and the brand new #stsl tag.


STSL2.PNG


The aim of this giveaway is to reward valuable members of the Steemit community in 3 ways:

  1. 100% of the SBD reward for this post will be given away, split as follows:
    Winner #1 = 50% of SBD reward form this post for their nomination
    Winner #2 = The nominee of Winner #1 will receive the remaining 50% of SBD reward from this post.

    YES!! You are rewarded for nominating someone else who deserves to win.

  2. The winners will get a mention with a link to, and resteem of one of their newest posts in the next STSL post with their reason for their nomination, and therefore some extra exposure, which will hopefully result in a few more followers and votes for their posts.

  3. I will delegate 75% of the SP rewards for every STSL Giveaway post to @minnowsupport from the #minnowsupportproject to help keep the program strong. I will use the balance to enable me to give out more valuable upvotes to great content I feel deserves it, or may delegate it elsewhere at my discretion (I do not self upvote, you can check...).

I have just now delegated 30 SP to @minnowsupport. It's not much, but it's at least a start.

If all goes well and there is enough support, I shall endeavor to run this giveaway every 8 to 10 days, to allow for payout and to announce the winners in the next post, so keep and eye out for the next #stsl post.


ENTER NOW:


To "purchase" a ticket to the #stsl giveaway you need to do the following:

  1. Upvote and resteem(resteeming is optional but would help) this post. Remember, your vote costs you nothing to give other than voting power, so be generous.
  2. Comment on who you would like to nominate to win, and why. The better the reason for your nomination, the higher chance you have of winning. If you do not comment with a nomination, you will not receive an entry into the draw.

BONUS!!


To get things rolling (this time only), I am putting in a 5SBD bonus, making this week's prize pool the SBD reward + 5SBD, so the minimum prize will be 2.5SBD for each of the winner and nominee.


Rules:

The rules are (fairly)simple:

  1. Your chance of winning may take into consideration the percentage vote you use to upvote this post. If you already have the slider, there may be someone else needing the rewards more than you.
  2. A vote with no comment is not an entry, but thank you for your support!! A comment with no vote is also not an entry.
  3. Winners will be chosen based on their nomination and reason, and announced in the next STSL post, and the prize payout will occur within 24 hours of the post reward paying out. Non-bot upvotes on your comment or replies may contribute to the decision-making process.
  4. Self-voted comments will be disqualified from the round. Repeated infringements will result in being permanently blacklisted.
  5. Promoting or nominating your or any other post, or "follow me, I follow you" comments will result in disqualification from this round, and being blacklisted from any further draws.
  6. The Judge's (me for now, or a fellow Steemian invited to judge the round) decision is final. There will be no rioting and looting here!!
  7. I reserve the right to discontinue the STSL and withdraw SP delegation (advanced notice will be given if this ever needs to happen, which I hope never will).

Good Luck everyone!!!


_bmj_teamaustralia_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thanks for voting to those who have already. So far no nominations, so if at the payout date there are still none, I will convert the rewards and 5SBD bonus into SP and delegate the entire amount to @minnowsupport.

I would like to nominate several. But I have to choose one, right?

Then I would like to nominate @leneg for her inspiration to just go on with my art challenge. You can read more about it here: https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-5-the-peoples-choice

It is my post, but @leneg has taken part in it many times and go the extra mile to gather enough votes and support for it.

I could mention @erikaflynn for the same reason.

It is hard to be heard but we try to have as much fun as we can.

Thanks for entering @funkit. Good luck!

Upvoted and Resteemed. :)

Thanks mate, and good luck with your initiative😁

Hi @bjm . This is a great initiative. I would like to nominate @andr1an0 . Firstly because he is the only other fellow Mauritian on Steemit. We have been trying to get more people from our country to join in, which has helped us know each other better.

Secondly he is a crypto savvy and has been helping me and guiding me will many of the ways and alternatives present when investing in cryptocurrency.

Cheers!!

Thanks for your entry. Good luck!!

Great project @bmj. As I am trying to learn and post, it makes me so happy to see projects like yours that support minnows! Thank you. Resteemed and Followed you. I am not sure who I would nominate yet. I am a little overwhelmed!

Hi Sally. Thanks for your comment. You're doing a great job on your posts already. Just take it one step at a time. Thanks for the resteem and follow😁, hopefully someone will nominate you. Happy Anniversary for the 4th!!

Hi @bmj. i would like to nominate @chidiebereegbo. firstly he is a fellow student like i am and he has been available at all times to put me through in all i needed to know about steem, from how to upvote, what it means to flag, to resteem, etc. He is dedicated. i feel he deserves it. thank you.

Thank you for your entry. Good luck!

I want to nominate @karencarrens.

Karen is a new Steemit user, who is investing time and energy to become a great Steemit influencer. She believes in working hard and connecting with other people which is evident but her participation on several Discord channels and through comments and replies.

Tanks for enterring! Good luck!

Hi
Guise Great post

Hello @bmy,this is a creative idea to help the steemit minnow community.I will like to nominate papa-pepper for his attention,advice and encouragement to me thus far.post upvoted and resteemed... @detycoon

Thank you for entering. Good luck!

This is a dandy contest indeed. Well, I shall nominate @josephmcconnell as a potential winner, because he has already made some great strides on Steemit presenting his travel stories & budgeting advice, "Good Times on a Dime" for fellow/potential travelers. He cares about curious people being able to broaden their horizons & have adventure in life. He also happens to be my wonderful bf ;)

Thanks for entering, looks like you just got your entry submitted in time. :)

Upvoted & Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50